We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My partner and I stayed at Tewkesbury Premier Inn on Friday the 7th February it was very easy to locate just off the M5. The staff when we arrived and when we departed were very friendly and chatty. Room very spacious extremely clean and bed very comfortable shower very good and water hot. The only problem we had was the noise, of the traffic going from the industrial estate NOT the traffic from the M5 maybe if we had been allocated a room overlooking the car park we would of had a better nights rest. Other than that very pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the carpark rather than one on the main road to the industrial estate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennycrocker1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Good sized clean room, shower a little on the feeble side, but overall excellent at £25 for the night. The adjacent Brewers Fayre was also good - no Cordon Bleu, but the food it offered was of excellent quality

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Booked a couple of days away for a break, we weren't looking for luxury not at the price premier inn charge anyway, having said that though premier inn could put a lot of 3/4 stars to shame...room was spotless and warm with easy to use thermostat on wall, there's nothing like your own bed but this one came comfortably near it...yes there was a little noise from outside but it's conveniently near a main route so what would you expect - it's got good double glazing so this is greatly reduced...we put "do not disturb" on door to have a lie in and we sure did when we did eventually leave the room the cleaners were busy sorting other rooms but we never heard a thing from inside our room they were so quiet and polite...all the other staff that we met including the receptionists were really pleasant...this is my first experience of premier inn and I wouldn't hesitate on recommending to others.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marylilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed one night to break a long journey.
Easy to find, just off Junction 9, head towards Tewkesbury and turn right at the first set of traffic lights then right again into Brewers Fayre & Premier Inn car park.
Nice welcome from receptionist who offered to help with excess luggage which I did not want to leave in the car......
The room was typical Premier Inn, clean & comfy, if a little cold. (The heating setting seemed to have a mind of its own)
Receptionist on departure did not bother to ask if everything was alright, (which is unusual for Premier Inns) so did not bother to comment on the cold room.
There was not too much noise from the traffic and you can always use earplugs.......
All in all this is a useful stop off if booked at a good rate.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank thatcherrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as our last visit was great. However this time was totally a different experience. Our room may as wrll have been slap bang in the middle of the junction. Between 2am until we checked out the road noise kept me and my partner wide awake. When we checked out we were asked how our stay was. Obviously I said it was fine apart from the lack of sleep we had. Not that the receptionist was that bothered. Good sleep guarantee? Not in this hotel. AVOID!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed for3 nights. Lovely friendly helpful staff. Room immaculately clean and huge. Attached to brewers fayre which again had lovely friendly staff. Typical of its type.We got a great price for stay and breakfasted in Cheltenham . Bus right outside so great if you don't have car. Bus at station .taxis available too .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racingfanPerthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Our annual racing trip to Cheltenham Open Meeting with friends. Stayed at this Hotel as it's an ideal location to the M5 (junc 9) and is close to the racecourse (15 minutes drive). We had 3 rooms, 1 disabled (wheelchair), 1 twin (main bed + settee bed) and a double. We stayed in the new annexe which has been recently built and the rooms in this area of the hotel were more modern as the other rooms from the older part looked worn and well used.
Staff were really friendly and helpful.
Breakfast this time in the adjacent pub was not as good as previous years as they now operate a self service buffet style breakfast which is not as good as the served one they used to do. The cooked breakfast was poor as the food was cold and had been pre cooked some time before and didn't taste very fresh or hot. However for £6-50 you could eat and drink as much as you like so can't complain too much as you can fill up on cereals, toast and nice coffee. Next time i will probably give the cooked breakfast a miss unless they return back to the served breakfast.
I would definitely return to this hotel and avoid the cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
1.4 mi away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
988 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
1.2 mi away
Tudor House Hotel
Tudor House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Tewkesbury
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
556 reviews
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Tewkesbury Strensham
6.8 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 23 in Cheltenham
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel

Address: Shannon Way | Ashchurch, Tewkesbury GL20 8ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hop on the bus to the magnificent Tewkesbury Abbey nearby, or drive 20 minutes into Gloucester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Central Hotel Tewkesbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing