We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Front of cottage Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Living Room
Front of cottage
Living area
Kitchen
Tewkesbury Abbey
Tewkesbury area
Tewkesbury area
Town cryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HBBEDS
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great location”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was an ideal rental for an Easter weekend stay. The cottage is spotlessly clean and furnished to a very high and comfortable standard. The kitchen is very well equipped and there were plenty of tea towels and cleaning aids. The lounge area is very comfortable and a good size. Upstairs is a lot smaller and the reason I marked it down a star. The bedrooms are very clean with nice linen, and the beds and pillows are comfortable. We had a real job navigating around one of the beds though, as space is so tight so made things a bit awkward for middle of the night loo trips - as did the really squeaky bathroom floor which kept waking the others up (obviously sounding a lot louder in the dead of the night). Parking wasn't an issue for us luckily. The restrictions aren't in place over bank holidays so as we were out on the Saturday we avoided this. Location-wise the cottage was perfect being in the town centre and Tewkesbury is such a lovely little town to explore. All in all, a very enjoyable stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile725...
1 review
“Great, dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely, homely cottage. Very well equipped for all our needs. Great location in the heart of Tewksbury.

We had a fantastic stay at Lilydale.....thank you Kathy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne L
Berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautifully clean and tidy accommodation with everything we needed. Very close the centre of Tewkesbury. We would also recommend Caffe E Vino in the centre for lovely food and very friendly staff. It is a great location for visiting the Cotswolds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete_T196...
Eldersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hideaway in the heart of Tewkesbury”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Well what an amazing little cottage right in the heart of the wonderful historic town of Tewkesbury. The cottage is perfect and absolutely does what it says on the tin.

We stayed for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend and wish we could have stayed longer. Everything that you could possibly need is catered for within the cottage, with a really comfortable lounge and dining area, a really well equipped kitchen, two small but comfortable double bedrooms and a lovely courtyard garden to sit in when the sun shines.

All of Tewkesbury's facilities and great tourist attractions are within a short walk and within seconds in the car you are deep in the countryside. Also Cheltenham is on the doorstep with its great restaurants and bars.

Can highly recommend the Roses theatre as a great thing to do whilst in the town and of course a visit to the famous Abbey is a must.

Thank you Kathy for making this little gem available to us and would book again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Delighted you loved everything at Lilydale and found it well equipped x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie P
Mendham, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful cosy cottage in great town cenre location”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Lilydale on a recent visit to Tewkesbury to visit family. The cottage is in a wonderful (and safe) location in the centre of town and within walking distance of everything. It's off the main roads which means that it's blissfully quiet, especially at night - which isn't always the case in the centre of Tewkesbury. The owners could not have been easier to deal with or more responsive. The cottage has a lovely, sunny patio, was spotlessly clean and had everything you could want in a small self-catering cottage. When we arrived there was fresh milk in the fridge, some basic supplies (like tea and coffee) as well as hotel style toileries in the bathroom. It's nicely decorated with good quality bedding and towels. There was a good selection of boardgames and DVDs that were appropriate for all ages. I'd definitely rent this cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, ease
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Absolutely thrilled you loved our cottage and enjoyed our additional touches, you are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

An absolutely lovely property in a historic and wonderful town. Incredible location with almost too much to do in the short time we had. All of our needs were more that met by the owners who were first class in every way.

I couldn't recommend this property highly enough and what value for money. We are already planning our next trip here.

Mark

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
So pleased you loved our property - You are welcome to come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing