We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Solihull
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Solihull
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for business trips”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel each time I visit for business in the area.

The surrounding area isn't all that exciting however this isn't an issue for me. I'm so tired at the end of the day between jet lag and working with suppliers that all I want to do is log into the office remotely, have a beer and relax. This hotel does the job very well.

Each time I've visited the service has been consistently friendly and accommodating, the rooms clean and the restaurants tasty. It's always fun watching soccer (ah hem, football) in the pub.

The gym is not bad, the men's locker rooms are pretty disgusting (mold on the walls - come on guys), but this was my only gripe.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRPE90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giles H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay here at Village Solihull and that from a business clients point of view we tick all of the boxes!

We are fully aware of issues within our Leisure club changing rooms and due to a building default this has affected the circulation of air in this area. We are in the process of have our air conditioning rectifed to improve this facitlity for our guests and leisure members.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Giles Hammond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    603
    309
    151
    117
See reviews for
328
568
48
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This place was a nice change from working away and stopping in a Travelodge. Nice clean room with a very comfy bed! The food was nice and the staff seemed helpful enough, although i had regular issues with my key card not working.. nothing major, but very inconvenient when you walk all the way to your room to find it doesn't work. The shower at first sight seemed 'different' and very inviting. A nice powerful stream of water coming from a head directly out of the ceiling... unfortunately it wan't all that powerful once stood underneath it! Would recommend it here and may be back in the future myself!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schematikgnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giles H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank-you for providing us with feedback following your recent stay.

We have experienced a number of issues with our Key cards that we have addressed with our maintenance team, so hopefully this will show an improvement when you next stay.

Overall we are pleased to read your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards

Giles Hammond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

An upgraded room was nice. Comfy bed, tea and coffee in the room with all the trimmings. Internet was quick, t.v-sky movies worked well. The gym was good, both me and my husband visited on the Saturday afternoon. Equipment easy to use. A good range of breakfast, cereal, yoghurt, fruit and cooked too if you want it, buffet style. Waitress nice and friendly.
I was just disappointed with the response at 1 am to a noise complaint. There were a group of people who were very noisy in the room opposite and keep walking between rooms and knocking on each others doors. I phoned down to reception to ask if it could be dealt with and after 20 minutes the noise still continued. When phoning back i was told that someone had been to the floor and nobody was "running" around! This was not my complaint so i explained again and someone did come up to the floor but looked at the door where the noise was coming from and then mine and then walked off! Finally at 2.15 am the voices and door knocking stopped and i did get to sleep! After complaining the next morning we were given a complimentary coffee in starbucks. I understand other customers can not be controlled but i would have at least expected the hotel to have quietly asked them to keep the noise down! We have four children and i get more sleep at home!

Room Tip: Maybe an upgraded room away from the normal priced rooms??
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairyfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giles H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear

Thank you for providing us with a review following your recent stay with us.

We are obviously highly disappointed to hear that your stay was somewhat disrupted due to noise complaints from other guests. I can assure you we do our upmost to keep all of our guests happy during their stay and would've acted immediately on receiving this sort of feedback during your stay.

We do hope that you consider staying with us in the future as I firmly believe that this is not a regular occurrence and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back to make amends for your stay.

Kind Regards

Giles Hamond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here regularly on business over the past 4 years and have always enjoyed my stay.
The rooms are clean, good iPod system, friendly reception staff.
For dinner I found the main restaurant to be cold (physically and atmosphere) and would recommend a short stroll to the carterand miller steakhouse or eating in the pub if its raining.
Don't bother with an upgraded room unless you want to watch sky TV - the Starbucks coffee sachets and posher toiletries arernt worth it - everything else is exactly the same as the standard rooms.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveller7589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giles H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for posting a review following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We do believe that our "Upperdeck" bedrooms do add value to our guests stay's and they have been hugely popular since their launch last year. We are in the process of refurbishing out Verve Grill in order to add a much more relaxed and warming environment for evening meals.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards

Giles Hammond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Went for a Sunday Carvery with friends, excellent variety of Starters, which is a self-service Buffet, you're able to help your self as many times as you wish, then the choice of meats was also superb, cooked to perfection. Also a large sweet counter to follow. All in all there were 5 courses. Great value for money, top Quality food, well recommend the Restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonah486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giles H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback following your visit for our Sunday Carvery in our Verve Grill.

Both our Head Chef and Restaurant manager were very pleased to read such glowing feedback for the Sunday Carvery. Since the launch of the Sunday Carvery Buffet we have received lots of great feedback as it does provide such good value for money for 5 courses for £14.95.

We hope you come back to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards

Giles Hammond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed there recently and found that the staff and facilities were fantastic. The food was great and there was a nice atmosphere about the place. The room was spacious and spotless and I would absolutely use them again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giles H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank-you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at Village Solihull.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were well looked after by our staff.

We look forward to seeing again in the near future. Please check our website for all upcoming promotions and Best Available Rates.

Kind Regards

Giles Hammond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel whilst on a course & can honestly say one the best places I've stayed.
Rooms were clean & modern & very comfortable.
Food was very nice & reasonably priced.
Great gym & swimming pool facilities.
Best of all was the staff who some friendliest & courteous that I've had the pleasure of dealing with, nothing was too much bother for anyone.
Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giles H, General Manager at Village Hotel Solihull, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff were a stand out feature whilst you were with us.

I will be sure to pass this onto all of the Heads of Department so that your kind words can be communicated back to all the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Giles Hammond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 28 in Solihull
653 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
0.6 mi away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 28 in Solihull
1,092 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
842 reviews
5.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Solihull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Solihull

Property: Village Hotel Solihull
Address: Stratford Road | The Green Business Park, Solihull B90 4JG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Solihull)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
#8 Luxury Hotel in Solihull
#9 Business Hotel in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Solihull 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Birmingham Solihull is conveniently located close to the major motorway (M42) and rail networks, making it the perfect base to explore the new Birmingham revival in all its glory. The latest hotspot for big shops, big label and big nights out!. It's ideal for quick access to the NEC, Genting Arena and Birmingham International Airport. Nearby attractions include chocoholics favourite Cadbury World, the Sealife Centre, Touchwood shopping Centre and Warwick Castle. Village Hotel Birmingham Solihull has 128 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining in the Village Grill or the Village Pub - which shows all major sporting events, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 20m Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Village Hotel Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Prem Solihull Hotel Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing