We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Station Approach

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Station Approach
Ranked #9 of 53 Solihull B&B and Inns
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Lovely run family B&B. At last someone who is British who knows how to give good value for money! I cannot fault this B&B. I have never come across such a lovely and pleasant place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Solihull area and reading people's reviews who have critised this lady's business should be ashamed of themselves. This is a B&B not a five star hotel - mores the pity! Good luck to you Teresa in the future and I will definately return with my husband just to show him what a beautifully run B&B you have produced. Bev Lane

Room Tip: I had a front room and my colleague a back room. Neither of us were disturbed by traffic or noise an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gandalf898473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    16
    10
    0
    6
See reviews for
14
15
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We had a twin bedded room which was clean and comfortable although the en-suite was a little cramped. The welcome and everything else was efficient and there was no problem with our early (12.00) arrival. The only thing which took us aback was the breakfast room - a long narrow room with a work top round 3 sides. To eat breakfast you sat at this worktop facing a bare wall. Great if you don't want to be sociable but I have stayed in hotels with a bit more warmth at breakfast. The cooked breakfast itself was adequate but not exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2011

I stayed in a single room which was tiny but clean. I needed non-feather bedding due to allergies and was told that I should have told them in advance of this, as because I arrived late this was stored in already occupied rooms, which made me feel that my request was viewed as rather inconvenient and awkward. I borrowed a sofa cushion therefore and blankets for the first of my 2 nights there.

There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the bedroom and strict instructions about eating no food there either. You could make a hot drink in the "breakfast bar" area however, and take it to your room, it felt a bit odd, as though you had to adk permission to do this. The cooked breakfast was OK although the baked beans tasted really cheap and mushy. The proprieter was fairly friendly, brisk and rather business like in manner.
The location near the shopping center in Solihull was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane186340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk wirral
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Shared a three bedded room with two collegues, a little cramped but clean and tidy the shower room was very small with not enough room to get undressed or dressed. The shower was a small trickle of hot water . Room was very hot even though we had both windows open. No tea or coffee in the room but bottles of water. you could make acuppa and take up though in the breakfast room. The breakfast room was very squashed and only served for an hour 7am till 8am but food was ok and plenty of it .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c8burg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
0.2 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 28 in Solihull
1,094 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 28 in Solihull
655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#13 of 28 in Solihull
1,733 reviews
3.4 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
5.2 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station Approach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station Approach

Property: Station Approach
Address: 654 Streetsbrook Road, Solihull B91 1LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Station Approach 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Station Approach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing