We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Station Approach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Robin Hood Toby(Birmingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hogarths Hotel(Dorridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
70
17
12
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
17
12
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomb btea and coffeetown centreminute walk to the bus stopstayed herehome from homecomfortable bedbirmingham areafull english breakfasta great place to stayrooms are cleanwithin walking distancesingle roompleasant staytwo nightswould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2012

what a lovely place to stay a perfect room on the ground floor and the best breakfast you could have nothing was too much trouble tea and coffee whenever you want it such a welcome when you come in from the cold not good weather but this accomadition made up for it andre rieu which was excellentmade the trip to see

Room Tip: we were on the front but did not hear traffic
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaritaparker35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

After a long trip from London, and getting there quite late, we got a warm welcome, and a lovely room on the ground floor.... Teresa is very efficient, gave us a small tour, and cooked a wonderful breakfast in the morning! If we ever need to visit again, we surely will stay another night here....

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Stayed there one night b& b could not fault it. Lovely and clean nice white fluffy towels loads of storage space and very warm room. Breakfast was excellant and a very warm welcome. would recomend it to any one. Completely satisfied customer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 297Thomas_R_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We are a group of 8 friends (well, 9 this year) and visited a crafts show held in Solihull. Since our first stay two years ago was such a pleasant and friendly event due to the very welcoming house and friendliness of Theresa we decided to come back this year. And we found it even better this time. We will surely come back to this highly recommended B&B when we plan our next visit. And for continentals the chance of a great english breakfast was definitely one of the highlights. Greetings from a very pleased group of germans.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacemann_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed at Station Approach for two nights in October this year whilst on a course in Solihull and am more than happy to be staying again for the second part of my training this month.Teresa is lovely,very welcoming, efficient and very helpful-going the extra mile to book taxis for me each morning.
The house is beautifully decorated, clean, warm and very well run. Breakfast was gorgeous.The free internet access was also great when I needed to do a bit of 'homework' for my course.
Oh, and it IS perfect for Solihull Station. It's a three minute walk away (but you don't hear the trains!) It was also an ok walk back from the town centre, and that's from someone who doesn't do much walking at all.
Colleagues on my course had horror tales of their hotels where they had paid twice as much as I had at Station Approach.So glad I picked Teresa!
All in all-fab.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews