We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean and friendly B&B”
Review of Station Approach

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Station Approach
Ranked #9 of 49 Solihull B&B and Inns
Keynsham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice, clean and friendly B&B”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Working down the street from here, this was a great place to stay on my first overnight trip. Teresa is a wonderfully welcoming host, and let me use the laundry room to iron my shirt for the next day. The entire house is very clean and comfortable, and my room overlooked the rear garden and trees beyond. I had a good night's sleep (not something I often experience away from home) and an excellent cooked breakfast. I'd recommend Station Approach to anyone looking for accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    15
    10
    0
    6
See reviews for
14
14
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

While working in Solihull for a couple of weeks i was booked into this B&B and i really rate the place as a place to stay for all occasions. It takes approx 2 minutes to walk to the train station and its various links as well as the wealth of busses available from outside the station. It also takes approx 8 minutes to walk to the town centre so location is of no issue. There is also off road parking available for drivers.

The rooms are clean, very well presented and extremely functional with good quality amenities. The breakfast room has complimentary tea, coffee and water etc 24hrs a day and is a lovely place to eat a snack or meal. The owners also provide an iron and board to remove any travel wrinkles from your clothes.

The breakfast in the morning is very hearty and enjoyable and ranges to cater for most tastes.

I certainly will look forward to the remaining few weeks i will be staying at the establishment and will definitely remember it if i return to solihull again either for business or pleasure.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TestedSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

As a business woman I have stayed in many B & B's in my time. Travelling anywhere as a female solo traveller these days is always a little stressful. However, Teresa gives you the most wonderful welcome that you instantly feel like you're staying with friends. My room was very clean, warm, well decorated with en suite shower and WC. Lovely breakfast too to set me up for the day. Very central location too, so ideal to stay over if out for dinner with friends and not wanting to drive home. If you're in Solihull and looking for a B & B it's simply 'a must'.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I cant wait any longer still one day to go in this beautifull bed and breakfast whit those nice, lovely and friendly people. The room is very good the owners are so friendly we love them when we come back to Birmingham we will stay here again.Patricia and Mariska from Holland

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simbaziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I have stayed at the Station Approach B&B in Solihull since the beginning of January 14 and have to say that the welcome and service you get from its' owner Teresa is first class. The rooms are kept very clean and every one of the four different rooms that I have stayed in so far have an on-suite shower and WC. Teresa cooks a fantastic full English breakfast, but is always happy to provide alternative items for breakfast should you prefer.
I have no hesitation in recommending the Station Approach to anyone wishing to stay in the Birmingham area. First Class.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

A warm friendly welcome, clean well serviced rooms, lovely home cooked breakfast, and an ideal location.
Teresa was very welcoming, and friendly, she really made us feel comfortable and at home, nothing was too much trouble. It is very close to Solihull town centre and the station, so an ideal spot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nutty275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I'm an ex 5* hotel employee of many years (so know all to well all the little things to look out for!) and stayed here twice recently whilst working in the area. Lovely clean modern room, gorgeous comfortable bed, delicious hearty breakfast and cooking facilities to make your own evening meals which was perfect for my week long stay as dining out every night would have been pricey. Teresa the hostess provided a warm welcome, wonderful hospitality throughout both of my stays and couldn't do too much for me from recommending local restaurants to a free laundry service and much more (she makes a cracking G&T!!) If you're looking for spotless accommodation in a prime location with brilliant attention to detail and a hostess who goes the extra mile then look no further - would highly recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDowling2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
627 reviews
0.2 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#12 of 25 in Solihull
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#11 of 25 in Solihull
1,608 reviews
3.4 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
1.9 mi away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station Approach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station Approach

Property: Station Approach
Address: 654 Streetsbrook Road, Solihull B91 1LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Station Approach 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Station Approach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing