We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hogarths Hotel(Dorridge)(Great Value!)
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The White Lion Inn(Hampton-in-Arden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
299
282
115
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
282
115
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innshopping centreexecutive roomlovely hotelgood sizechristmas partypublic areasfirst floorhotel restauranthealth clubleisure facilitiesfood was lovelybar areacar parkinghigh streetwedding receptionstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Recently stayed for 2 night break over the easter period. This was the second time that we had stayed at this hotel and once again it did not disappoint.
We brought friends with us this time and they all agreed what a superb hotel this was.
The beds are huge and very comfy. Nice modern bedrooms and bathrooms. The hotel is very well decorated throughout.
We ate at the hotel for the second night and the food was superb.
We have to make special mention to Ramona who worked in the lounge bar. She was an absolute gem, she looked after us so well, making sure we had everything that we needed She was very attentive and courteous, a staff member to be proud of.
Also have to mention the leisure facilities. The pool is lovely and nice to have the same depth of water all over. Changing rooms are kept nice and clean. Would like a spin dryer though to save having to carry soaking wet costumes back to hotel room - just a small point.
The situation makes it for this hotel being just across the road from the Touchwood Shopping Centre, a definite must for ladies to do their shopping.
Overall a really great place to spend a weekend, great atmosphere which has to come from the quality of staff employed. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimSparrow, Manager at Crowne Plaza Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear LauraWorcestershire,

Thank you for your review and suggestion. I've shared your feedback with Ramona who is thrilled, she is a gem.

The team and I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Tim Sparrow, Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed in a family room after an event at the NEC. The Hotel was extremely well situated, handy for the event and great for the shops and restaurants of Solihull. The rooms were a great size if a little on the cold side to start with, and the beds comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, and breakfast was as good as you'd expect for a Hotel buffet. Rooms at the front of the hotel like ours will suffer from the noise of the club over the road if you're a light sleeper like me, wish I'd taken some earplugs. Nobody else in the room was woken by it though. Great value for money and staff were excellent.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimSparrow, Manager at Crowne Plaza Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Sallster,

Thank you for your review. The team and I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Tim Sparrow, Resident Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed as we were in Solihull for a family party at the St Johns Hotel nearby. I used my points and I had to book 2 rooms because they didn't have rooms that would allocated 2 adults and 2 children which is unusual for a Holiday Inn. I had telephoned the hotel before arrival and they were able to confirm connecting rooms. On arrival, we were allocated one of the rooms just before check in time but the other one was still being prepared after check in time. On check in we prepurchased breakfast for the following morning which I think was £10 per adult with kids eating free, which makes it a good price.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear RedArrow2013
Thank you for your review following your stay at the Holiday Inn Solihull. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, Edwina Blyth, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Me and my husband, went recently for the wedding of a friend, as this was our first time in Solihull we had no idea what to expect of the location or hotel. The venue was amazing, the wedding went smoothly as the hotel staff made sure that every need was catered for. The hotel was very clean and all the staff were helpful and friendly.
We specially want to make a special note to the receptionist Aika, who was extremely friendly and helpful, even though at one point it was very busy. It was very obvious that she went above and beyond with many of the guests. The hotel is in a great location as well as it is right in the middle of Solihull. All in all we had an amazing time and would defiantly go back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Melanie V
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Solihull. I would also like to thank you for your kind comments about Aika our receptionist. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, Edwina Blyth, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a great hotel, great central location, good free car parking, excellent staff.
I complained at 2am that i couldn't sleep because of the constant drone of the airconditioning units for the hotel (they were outside the room) - the receptionist offered to move me straight away - fantastic service.
Bar service was good, the breakfast was fantastic.
They are running a charity event for people to spend £1.00 to purchase Easter Eggs for Birmingham Children's hospital - its a fantastic idea and the staff are supportive and enthusiastic.

downside - once the bar is closed you cannot get a bottle of water or any coke. My friend needed a drink early morning i.e. 8.10am but could not have one as the bar was closed!!! with a lock and chain and there was no vending machine in the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 205 (and likely 203 and 201) looks right over the airconditioning systems which drone loudly but it is most noticable at night!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Cumiskja
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Solihull. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to resolve the problem with overnight noise. I am sorry your were unable to enjoy a coke and bottle of water, even though the bar was closed we are still able to serve these items. Once again Cumiskja, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. With kind regards, Edwina Blyth, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews