We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent very friendly and comfortable and peaceful location. Member of staff had been working there for 22 years and was very”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Northants
1 review
“Excellent very friendly and comfortable and peaceful location. Member of staff had been working there for 22 years and was very”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Excellent and very comfortable breakfast was delicious very hot and staff cant do enough for u, only fault was not enough tea and milk in room a bit stingy. My mum loved the bowling green nice to see old traditions still around.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loopywease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back very soon.
For future reference please ask at reception and we will be happy to supply extra tea/coffee etc.
Kind Regards
Anita Tarry/Customer Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    359
    226
    115
    78
See reviews for
179
286
39
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The only redeeming feature of this hotel was the staff- they were excellent, but the food was cold and grim (and contained free plastic) and the breakfast was also cold and slightly stale- shocking given the cost. Apparently they are going through kitchen changes, so things may change. The rooms were dated, the shower warm and weak at its best, and the room temperature fluctuated wildly through out the day and night, with no option for heating or air conditioning. Serious improvement needed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
I understand the issue regarding the food was dealt with by the staff at the time and I would like to reiterate my assurance that everything will be done to ensure this isolated incident does not occur again.
Thank you for your comments regarding the staff, we are undergoing some refurbishment but will continue to ensure guest comfort and excellent service is maintained.
Kind Regards
Anita Tarry/Customer Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Solihull hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed for an event at the NEC I like staying in Solihull as there are plenty of decent eating and drinking establishments near by. The bar area was well stocked and staffed by very helpful individuals, although a slight aroma of damp haunts one end. The food in the restaurant was well presented and tasted great, prices not bad either. The room was comfortable and clean enough, a little on the small side but functional.......except for the lighting. The lighting was terrible.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizaJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
We have had new beds in many of the bedrooms and we are pleased they meet with your approval.
Your feedback has been noted and any possible improvements will be made.
We hope to welcome you back to Ramada Solihull very soon.
Kind Regards
Anita Tarry/Customer Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#10 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Birmingham Solihull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Birmingham Solihull

Property: Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Address: The Square, Solihull B91 3RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Birmingham Solihull 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Birmingham/Solihull (known locally as The George) started life as a 15th-century coaching inn and now mixes the old and the new around England's oldest crown bowling green. Ideally situated at the end of Solihull's high street with easy access to the M42, NEC and airport, the hotel offers the perfect destination for touring and relaxing in the heart of the West Midlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Birmingham Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham, Solihull Hotel Solihull
Ramada Solihull Birmingham
Solihull Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing