We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great people and fun stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great people and fun stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had a great experience with the staff at this hotel. The receptionist lady was amazing and had to deal with all the issues I was having which she did in a very professional and efficient way. The food in the hotel was great and great value for money. The breakfast was great to and I was able to sit out and eat it in the sun overlooking the bowling green. Wonderful. What let my stay down was the rooms. The room on the first night was like a sauna, there was not air con and the heating was on. Hotel was full so I was unable to change. As this was my first night it sort of ruined the rest of the stay as I was tired and unable to focus on the training I was doing. On the last morning there was no hot water to have a shower! So great staff, let down by a hotel that needs a refurb!

Room Tip: Get any room that is not on the second floor or check it has air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harryflashman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are all really pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it 'fun'!
So sorry we couldn't change your room on this occasion, this can happen when we are full!
Many thanks for your valuable feedback, we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    348
    223
    112
    77
See reviews for
175
282
38
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
153 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here a few months ago for a trade show at the NEC.
My room had 5ft bed but only a cheap looking duvet with a cover and no separate top sheet which you tend to get in a lot of low/middle range hotels nowadays.
There was only a hanging rack for clothes with a safe underneath it and then one large drawer at floor level with a spare pillow in it.There were no other drawers/storage in the room. The tv was on a fairly large desk/shelf along with a small fridge.
TV signal was awful and scrambled a lot.
Bathroom looked newly refurbished with a only an enclosed shower cubicle which had really low ceiling height. I think it was about 6ft from floor to the shower ceiling.
There were the usual tea/coffee in room facilities as well as a hair dryer and iron and small board.
Plus point is that it is in the centre of Solihull so convenient for shops/restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review.
Our owners are investing hugely in the hotel and your comments will be taken in consideration.
We have many different types of rooms in the hotel, so please ask at reception on your next visit and we will find a room more to you liking!
Thank you again for your feedback.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Although we didn't stay here we did meet family who were staying here and we had dinner.
The staff who had arranged for us to join our family were lovely and couldn't do enough for us, even though we were not guests of the hotel.
Dinner was a combination of waiter service for starter and help yourself buffet for main and dessert.
The starter had 2 choices and dinner had 3 but as vegetarians we found the choice limited. The main veggie choice was listed as mushroom risotto but this was just boiled rice with mushrooms in.... I'm sure the chef could have come up with something else. But the vegetable and potatoes sides were fine and my parents said the meat choice was good.
Dessert was ok too- 2 cakes to choose from and or fruit salad.
Service in the bar was good and again staff were helpful and friendly.
We did however look at the bar menu and this looked very good so we would come back again and give that a go.
Overall not bad.
10 out off 10 for the staff

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nandm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review, your comments have been forwarded to the chef and any possible improvements will be made.
For future reference if we do not have an item on the menu to your liking, please just ask, the chef will be happy to cook something specifically for you!
We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Kind Regards
Anita Tarry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Outstanding service and food continues to be the normal that one gets at the Ramada. A very comfortable hotel with staff that really want to exceed all your expectations.

The food is outstanding value and of the highest order and the restaurant manager, Liz, is always looking after the clients over and above what one expects.

Excellent in every way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerVanstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We love it when our staff make a visit to remember!
Thank you for your comments we look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Solihull very soon.
Kind Regards
Anita Tarry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
265 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife was in the mood for Ploughmans and as there was not one on the menu, we thought, that;s it, but the attentive waiter talked to the chef and for just under £10, we got a really good ploughmans. It is under discussion to add it to the menu. I strongly recommend they do.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review, our chef has indeed taken note and we will be featuring the ploughmans at your request!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed at Ramada Solihull ladt night. Very friendly and helpful staff, great food! Chocolate torte was delicious and the chicen had a wonderful gravy. Extremely nice room, very clean and really comfortable bed. The most comfortable we have slept in in a hotel! Very good breakfast, nice selection of breakfast items. Had a lovely stay and would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Accidentally rated pool, but they don't have one. Didn't have children with us so couldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for the excellent review.
Whilst we always aim for guest satisfaction it is always rewarding to hear when we have achieved it! Your comments will be forwarded to the staff concerned.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Solihull very soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#11 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Birmingham Solihull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Birmingham Solihull

Property: Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Address: The Square, Solihull B91 3RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Birmingham Solihull 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Birmingham/Solihull (known locally as The George) started life as a 15th-century coaching inn and now mixes the old and the new around England's oldest crown bowling green. Ideally situated at the end of Solihull's high street with easy access to the M42, NEC and airport, the hotel offers the perfect destination for touring and relaxing in the heart of the West Midlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Birmingham Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham, Solihull Hotel Solihull
Ramada Solihull Birmingham
Solihull Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing