We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Solihull”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Ta8 1lw
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ramada Solihull”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent hotel, conveniently situated near to our family. Room was lovely, very clean and with plenty of extras. Ellie, our check-in lady, was a lovely lady who must surely be a wonderful asset to the Company. She very quickly found us a very suitable room for our personal requirements. A lovely hotel which we will continue to use whenever we come to Solihull.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We will always attempt to find the best room for our guests individual needs, great to hear you were so pleased!
Our reception staff are trained to offer great customer care, thanks for the appreciation!
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    357
    226
    115
    78
See reviews for
178
286
39
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

hotel is very good stayed many time, this time music was very loud till after 12pm but weddings are like this, no buffet breakfast on sunday was also a disappointment as I like to choose for myself at £12.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCainSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Weddings can be a little noisy but we do monitor this closely! Our buffet breakfast is always on offer unless (very rarely) we have a lower number staying, a plated breakfast is then offered but we will happily do our best to provide anything requested!
Many thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
395 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This review is late, due to my computer crashing and needing repair.

My friend and I went here on Bank Holiday Monday, 26 May 14. We had Afternoon Tea in the bar. The staff were wonderful to us and very attentive but unobtrusive. We ordered Pimm's with our afternoon tea.

We chose a nice table with two large comfortable chairs. The tea arrived and was wonderful. It consisted of a selection of sandwiches with the crusts cut off as traditional, There was warm scones with jam and clotted cream. We had a selection of biscuits, marshmallows with a chocolate dipping sauce. small cream filled cakes and chocolate truffles. We also had a pot of tea and coffee.

The food was well presented and of excellent quality. We both felt truly spoiled. We the afternoon here indulging in good food and drink, and of course excellent conversation.

If you want an afternoon of pure luxury and indulgence away from the world's fast pace then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
An afternoon of pure luxury and indulgence in peaceful surroundings, and a great five star review!
Many thanks we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed on the 19th for one night as we always do when in area on business, as ever everything was to a good standard, the room clean and comfy, lovely big bed, all staff through out the hotel are friendly and cheerful, the food in restaurant is of a very good standard, and well cooked, the dining area is spacious and bright, there is also plenty of choice at breakfast......but as ever the star of the show is Liz, whatever you pay her is not enough...she is a one woman dynamo, and a great role model for youngsters at the hotel to learn the trade from.....see you all again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madaboutsportltd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Clean comfy rooms and excellent restaurant food and staff.
What a great review!
Many thanks from Liz and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Second time here and again good. (This time I had a light switch by the bed:) )
Reception very helpful, but I think their deposit required if you have an open tab for the bar/restaurant excessive at £250!
Rooms were clean, bed was comfy, bathroom could do with a make over though, the tiles a bit tired, doors needed a lick of paint and the hand basin was cracked. These are very minor things and the hotel was well worth the money and very central in Solihull. If its hot ask the reception for a fan and they will oblige as the hotel does not have aircon.
Enjoyed the breakfast (could do with some veggie sausages though), although tea and coffee took a while to be served. Very nice staff.
We will be back in September. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Lower floors appeared to be cooler than upper floors according to colleagues who were in the floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We love it when our guests return!
Glad you enjoyed your stay, on your next stay let our staff know and they will be happy to bring out the veggie sausages!
Thanks for the review and we'll see you in September.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#10 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Birmingham Solihull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Birmingham Solihull

Property: Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Address: The Square, Solihull B91 3RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Birmingham Solihull 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Birmingham/Solihull (known locally as The George) started life as a 15th-century coaching inn and now mixes the old and the new around England's oldest crown bowling green. Ideally situated at the end of Solihull's high street with easy access to the M42, NEC and airport, the hotel offers the perfect destination for touring and relaxing in the heart of the West Midlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Birmingham Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham, Solihull Hotel Solihull
Ramada Solihull Birmingham
Solihull Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing