We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Inn - Solihull”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Solihull
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Ramada Inn in Solihull for four nights along with a friend and our daughters. The location of the hotel could not be better. The staff were extremely helpful and service overall was fantastic. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting great access to restaurants, shopping etc. and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

'Extremely helpful staff and fantastic service' Many thanks for such a glowing review.
We hope you will visit us again really soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

737 - 743 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Having heard reasonable reviews from co workers i decided to stay for two nights. I certainly did not receive anything like the service reported.

The room was surprisingly cheap and now i know why.

The greeting was rude and unwelcoming. The phrase "do you have a mobile because i expect you will get lost" was bizarre.

Having paid up front i opted for the express check out service.

The room was very tired if im being generous.

The restaurant staff were unwelcoming and despite several empty tables i was told of a half hour wait. Can i reserve a table? No. Wait. Will you come notify me when a table is free? No. You pop back!

Half hour later and i approach andcask again but no joy. A little over an hour later i get seated. After 20mins i had to go snd interupt a conversation between staff to ask if i could order. 45 minutes my meal arrived and to be honest it was nice but not worth the hassle.

To sum it up the express checkout consisted of waiting in a queue of 8 people to be told that it was ready but they clearly had not put it under my door! Clearly not.

The cheapness is really not worth it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank F1matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

I assure you our staff are all trained to offer exceptional customer service, we are very concerned by your comments and would like to investigate this matter further, could I please ask you to contact me directly in order to obtain more information?
Please contact me directly at customerservices@ramadasolihullhotel.co.uk.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Recently stayed for one night and got a good deal at £43 for a double room. Good location in the centre of Solihull close to shops and restaurants etc. Friendly and efficient staff at check-in even though the hotel was busy holding a wedding.
We were allocated a room on ground floor level which overlooked the car park, not the best view but not an issue due to our short stay. Room was clean and a good size and it had all the required comforts, plenty of tea/coffee etc and toiletries and we found the room to be very comfortable.
Didnt get a great sleep thanks to some noisy guests who decided to hold a conversation outside our room at 6am in the morning which lasted around 10-15 minutes, although we couldnt be bothered to report this to reception, but still find it quite annoying.
Didn't have breakfast at the hotel as £12 each too expensive particularly as we were travelling straight home after check-out.
Overall a good stay for the price we paid and we would stay again if we need a room in Solihull.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tibbyhatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Great news that you would come back and stay when your next in Solihull.
Hopefully that will be soon!
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Had a lovely afternoon at the ramada Solihull for afternoon tea14 years ago we had our wedding at the same hotel and the staff are still lovely the service great and a fantastic afternoon tea for a great price £18 for two then you get your parking cost back so you can do your shopping first . Great value three sorts of sandwiches cream scones chocolates strawberries marshmallows macaroons endless tea or coffee in a peaceful tranquil environment. Thank you Ramada for a lovely afternoon reminiscing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Our afternoon teas are a favourite with many of our guests, we hope you don't wait 14 years before visiting again!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We had one of the family rooms which was a great size. They hadn't made up the children's bed due to an error on their system but sorted immediately by friendly staff who offered to bring another fold up bed in so our boys could have a bed each. It's right in the centre of town but has a car park which our room faced so it wasn't too noisy and was easy to get to from the M6.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank MrsMen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Our central location is a big draw for many of our guests, thank you for your review.
We hope to welcome you back to Ramada Solihull very soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was a work trip and i specifically specified this hotel. On arrival I was told the room had been booked but not paid for, even though i have confirmation of booking. The receptionist said after providing confirmation "I have worked in this business for 10 years these rooms have not been paid for". I spoke to our corporate booking which said they had paid and sent confirmation and could they speak to the front desk manager, who would not even speak to them "they are just a voice on the phone". I asked to speak to a manager was told she was the manager and basically go away. Eventually she found our booking and confirmation so much for 10 yrs experience. Was an apology given ? nope. Will i ever use this hotel again ? nope, Would i recommend it to anyone ? nope. would i use a Ramada hotel again ? only as a last resort me thinks. Better to stay in a travel lodge or holiday inn. Very poor service

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

An apology has been extended and this complaint has been responded to directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 28 in Solihull
692 reviews
3.2 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.4 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 28 in Solihull
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#13 of 28 in Solihull
1,890 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Birmingham Solihull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Birmingham Solihull

Address: The Square, Solihull B91 3RF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Solihull
Price Range: £55 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Birmingham Solihull 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Birmingham/Solihull (known locally as The George) started life as a 15th-century coaching inn and now mixes the old and the new around England's oldest crown bowling green. Ideally situated at the end of Solihull's high street with easy access to the M42, NEC and airport, the hotel offers the perfect destination for touring and relaxing in the heart of the West Midlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Birmingham Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham, Solihull Hotel Solihull
Ramada Solihull Birmingham
Solihull Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing