We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldnt have been more welcoming”

Appletreewick Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Solihull
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Appletreewick Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 53 Solihull B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Couldnt have been more welcoming”
Reviewed 31 March 2011

The owner Chris is delightful - made us a cuppa the moment we arrived which we enjoyed in her lovely conservatory. Bedroom wa immaculately clean, shower was hot and powerful and beds very comfy. I mentioned I drank decaff tea and at breakfast Chris had been out to get some for me!!
Walking distance of a great Indian restaurant.
Really easy for NEC.
Thanks Chris - if ever we are in Birmingham we will stay with you.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunLover1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
9
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful two nights in this Bed and Breakfast. From the moment we walked in and were offered a cup of tea to the moment we left, we couldn't have been looked after any better. Chris is very welcoming and her rooms and bathrooms are spacious and spotless. Any combination of breakfast seemed to be no problem either. I would definitely stay here again and look forward to it at some stage. I would have no problem recommending this Bed and Breakfast to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anlo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poggio San Marcello
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Following two visits, I would recommend this Solihull bed and breakfast to anyone. Chris gives a warm welcome ( and a cup of tea if you need it ) to the excellent en suite accommodation. Well located for direct access to central Solihull and all amenities both in Birmingham and beyond. Appletreewick has good rail, bus and road links. It is convenient for Birmingham Airport, the National Exhibition Centre and the many delights of the greater Midlands area. An excellent breakfast crowns your stay. The inclusive price per night is very competitive and in many respects offers much better value than say, Travelodge and Premier Inns.
One criticism, the nameplate ' Appletreewick ' could be more eye catching (not larger!) especially if, at night, you are a stranger to the area. Geoff.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casale16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Stayed for two weeks whilst working. Fantastic and welcoming place to stay. Looked after extremely well. Would always book here if I am ever down here again.

Thanks for looking after me Chris

Paul

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul186317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

I booked to stay in this bed and breakfast for 1 night as it had an ideal location to where I was attending a training course. I confirmed the booking with the proprietor only to be told the following day that she was cancelling my booking as she had been offered a longer booking by contractors. I know that business is difficult but I do feel that this is no way treat customers. Yes admittedly the proprietor had contacted another local B and B to reserve a room for me however; that is not what I had booked. Would I consider making a booking there again? Definately not nor would I recommed Appletreewick to anyone. In all the years that I have stayed in bed and breakfasts/guest houses I have never had a confirmed booking cancelled as a longer booking has then come along.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emma041969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solihull
1.7 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
1.4 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 28 in Solihull
1,092 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 28 in Solihull
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Elmdon Lodge
Elmdon Lodge
#1 of 52 in Birmingham
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Leaded Light
#40 of 53 in Solihull
25 reviews
1.8 mi away
Woodlands Bed & Breakfast
Woodlands Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 53 in Solihull
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appletreewick Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appletreewick Bed and Breakfast

Property: Appletreewick Bed and Breakfast
Address: 91 Grange Road | Olton, Solihull B91 1BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Solihull
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast in Solihull offering luxury business and tourist accommodation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing