We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Appletreewick Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Lion Inn(Hampton-in-Arden)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hogarths Hotel(Dorridge)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
46
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
4
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homesolihull town centreb bshared bathroomnothing too much troubleflat screen tvlovely breakfastlovely roomtwo nightson arrivalsuiteaccommodationlandladynec
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The room was spacious, clean and nicely done out. The bathroom/shower room was really nice! Big, clean and the design looked great.

The place is a family run B&B and has a nice family touch to it. You can tell they care about their business. The toilet roll was even folded into a point!

The breakfast was perfect! A nice cooked breakfast, juice, tea, cereals at time to suite me!

I travel around the country for work and get to stay in lots of B&Bs. This is the nicest one I have stayed in. Next time I work in Birmingham I will be staying here!

I had such a good nights sleep as I felt relaxed here and it really does feel like a home from home!

I would reccommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I have been in Solihull for 3 months, and stayed at 5 different B&B locations; by far the best has been Appletreewick Bed & Breeakfast. The full english breakfasts are well made and set me up for the day of contract engineering. The house is large with 5 clean modern rooms (i've stayed in 3 of them now - all superb); some on-suite some with one modern shared bathroom, your choice. Kettles and TV freeview with dvd player in all rooms, along with free wifi broadband. There is a big TV room with sky HD for guests. Appletreewick bed & breakfast is located in what seems a nice safe affluent area of Solihull, with shops and restaurants just down the road to the right (indian, chinese, chip shop, coop, cashpoint etc). Google street maps shows the off street walled parking. All in all Chris runs a great B&B in Solihull, and she is really welcoming, friendly and helpfull. I thoroughly recommend Appletreewick B&B to everyone, and anyone wanting a stay in Solihull / Shirley area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miles t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed at Appletreewick recently with my daughter and was made to feel so welcome.The accomodation and breakfast was excellent and Chris was lovely and friendly and couldnt do enough for us. The town centre was only a short drive away which was very handy for restaurants, cinema and shops. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

During my stay at Appletree wick I was made to feel very welcome and it really did have a 'home away from home' type feel.
Located about 10 mins from Solihull town centre and only 20 mins from Birmingham town centre very convenient. The Bed and Breakfast owner was very accommodating and pleasant.
Bedroom and Bathroom very clean and comfortable.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I was pleasently supprised to find the accomadation very spacius and spotlessly clean Chris is the perfect host.i stayed for a week in nov 2011 and am going back for a week in dec2011.

Room Tip: The twin room has a lovely on unsuite bathroom.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulandrews19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews