We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location excellent for NEC”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hollies Guesthouse
Ranked #43 of 53 Solihull B&B and Inns
South Molton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Location excellent for NEC”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Stayed here recently while at a 4 day show at the N.E.C.
Excellent location for the event.
Service and breakfast was excellent and Paul was extremely attentive to all our needs.
Bedroom was a good size, bathroom with shower cubicle and washbasin adequate.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpearfieldHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
4
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stayed at the Hollies over 3 days for the NEC Classic Car Show in 2012, and although finding the location proved problematic in the dark, a quick call to Paul soon got me there. Overall, I couldn't fault it, and frankly it's worth every penny. Proper old style service, with cereal/orange juice/tea and a cooked breakfast served from 7-9am, and if you're there for an event, as I was, the best way to start a day - (and you can't get that in very many 'inn' type places these days. Excellent value for money, beautiful rooms. Would recommend to anybody and will return, many thanks Paul.

Room Tip: I stayed at the rear of the b&b, very good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoelDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed here for one night after nec motorhome show. The location was good and eating places nearby. The owner was welcoming, the rooms fine apart from noisy plumbing. there was a comfortable lounge area with magazines to browse. Pleasant dining area and cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theresamac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights on business, and am very glad I didn't go to a budget hotel - for much cheaper I stayed at this warm, tastefully decorated cozy b&b - owner very helpful and assisted me to find a 24hr Tesco when I realised I had left half my belongings at home! The bed was comfy, i
room impeccably clean and all en-suite. Breakfast was really good, (great coffee) and a nice little lounge to read in during the evening. Really nice place and amazing value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrHEDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djibouti, Djibouti
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I have just spent a night at The Hollies and I was impressed.

It is close enough to the NEC but still away from built up areas. There is plenty of free parking which seems to be a bonus these days. The room cost was reasonable.

I had booked a single but ended up in a double which was clean and attractive. Nearby is a railway line and I had the windows open but I soon forgot it was there. It's set back from a main road so traffic noise was not a problem.

The owner was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

I will certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
1.3 mi away
The White Lion Inn
The White Lion Inn
#2 of 2 in Hampton-in-Arden
155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hampton Manor
Hampton Manor
#1 of 2 in Hampton-in-Arden
387 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gayton B&B
Gayton B&B
#21 of 53 in Solihull
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hollies Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hollies Guesthouse

Property: The Hollies Guesthouse
Address: Kenilworth Road | Hampton in Arden, Solihull B92 0LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing