We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely, comfortable, small family run hotel near NEC and airport”
Review of Tri-Star Hotel

Tri-Star Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tri-Star Hotel
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“lovely, comfortable, small family run hotel near NEC and airport”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed one night at the Tri-Star hotel while visiting the NEC for a concert. The hotel was a great place to relax before the concert, the staff were charming and dedicated to making our stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. the room was clean and well appointed with plenty of clean white fluffy towels and tea and coffee making facilities and the bed was big and comfy. I can't fault this hotel in any way. the breakfast was well cooked, hot and delicious. We enjoyed watching the planes taking off nearby but the noise did not get through to our room where we slept well. A friendly atmosphere and a very well kept hotel. we will be staying again when we visit Birmingham in the future and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy1953186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    22
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
22
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bayton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Beware of this hotel - when they give you a price (mine was quoted by phone) it will not include VAT so you're in for a nasty shock when you check out! I rent hotel rooms for meetings all the time and VAT is always included unless stated otherwise

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontien
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The hotel, while small, is the perfect place to relax. The staff are very polite & friendly and can't be faulted in anyway for their service and attitude towards the customer, going that extra distance to enure their customers have a pleasent stay. The food is all cooked fresh and while they do not have the biggest menu there is adaptability. Even the proximity of the airport couldn't dampen my attitude during my stay as the rooms are double glazed as well as being clean and exceedingly comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nobbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

we used this hotel over and over each time we went to Cruft's dog show every year..it is so convenient for the N.E.C. the hotel is spotless, the staff are friendly, efficient, and nothing is too much trouble.. there is a big car park so plenty of room to park...The breakfast is really nice and they will make you whatever you want more or less. I would defiantly recommend this hotel that's why we keep going back!!

Room Tip: we asked for a room with a bath as well as a shower...most of the rooms just have a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

What a fab hotel. This is ideally placed for anyone visiting Birmingham, visiting NEC or flying from Birmingham Airport, these being just a couple of minutes away from the hotel. We stayed here as we were going to the NEC. The hotel offers excellent customer service, great food and the room we stayed in although small was more than adequate for what we needed. The room we had overlooked the airport giving a great view of the air traffic. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will no doubt be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Clean room with a nice bathroom, and a very comfy bed. Polite and pleasant staff; easily booked over the phone, warmly welcomed at arrival, and was served a delicious breakfast next morning. Great location - close to airport and city. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlad1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst at a conference in NEC. The staff are brilliant, cannot fault them. The hotel is a little noisy from the aircraft but the triple glazing helps considerably. Breakfast is excellent, rooms average size and all was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solihull
1.4 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
1.1 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#42 of 117 in Birmingham
1,012 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#24 of 117 in Birmingham
2,327 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tri-Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tri-Star Hotel

Property: Tri-Star Hotel
Address: Coventry Rd | Elmdon, Solihull B26 3QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tri-Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tri-Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing