We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay!”
Review of Elm Cottage

Elm Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Solihull
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elm Cottage
Ranked #23 of 53 Solihull B&B and Inns
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The location of this b&b is perfect for those wanting to be at the airport or the NEC. Peter is lovely, very welcoming, and his daughter Julie makes fantastic breakfasts! The rooms are impeccably clean, with well stocked tea & coffee facilities and bathroom toiletries. The beds are ridiculously comfy, ideal if you're pulling a late one! I would recommend this place over other b&b's or large chain hotels as the service is far superior for a really, really, reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms as far as I'm aware, mine was brilliant so I'm sure they're all e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lauren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

My friends Lucy, Anna and myself stayed overnight on Friday Jan 11th 2013 after a hectic 3 hour endurance Charity Kart Race held at 'Autosport International' in the NEC just down the road. Peter and his daughter Julie are an absolute delight and made us feel very welcome. Their B & B is spotless and after a wonderful night's sleep ( we all crashed out exhausted in the very comfortable beds ),the breakfast was wonderful. I concur with all the other positive comments made on here, so if you are looking for a very reasonable place to stay in the NEC and Birmingham Airport area, then look no further. Can't wait to return. Paula

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

My mum and I have just spent a night at this lovely, friendly b&b. Peter and his daughter, Julie, looked after us like members of the family and couldn' t do enough for us. The rooms are spacious, beautifully clean and well equipped. Mine overlooked the lovely back garden with bird feeders & squirrels. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. This is a lovely place to stay, within minutes from the LG Arena and airport, and excellent value for money. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The back rooms have lovely views of the garden. Room 2 has the most comfortable bed I' ve ever s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

This little B&B is perfectly situated for anyone attending events at the nearby NEC. You are guaranteed a very warm welcome by the owner Pete, who is just lovely. The rooms are of a high standard and very comfortable, with beds so cosy your only problem will trying to get yourself out of them in the morning! But once you are up you will be treated to a slap up breakie of your choosing, a perfect start to the day.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L-Knighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull west midlands
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I stayed at Elm Cottage recently on recommendation from a friend. I was NOT disappointed
The Guest House is beautifully kept..Rooms are VERY WELL equipped with colour TV..Tea&Coffee making facilities very comfortable beds with top class bedding and the en-suite is large and very clean..in fact the ens suite was better than some hotels I've stayed at in a much higher price bracket. The very warm welcome you get from the owners (Julie & Peter) is beyond reproach and nothing is too much trouble for them...if you need help of any sort they will go out of their way to help if they can. The Guest house is set in beautifully kept grounds and there is ample off road parking, I thoroughly recommend Elm Cottage B&B to anyone be it business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p0ppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
0.0 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.0 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
842 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
0.0 mi away
Heath Lodge
Heath Lodge
#1 of 1 in Marston Green
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Cottage

Property: Elm Cottage
Address: 9 Coventry Road | Elmdon, Solihull B26 3QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing