We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Before booking I'd read that this Premier Inn had needed some improvements. It seems that these have been carried out. My room was absolutely immaculate and the big flatscreen TV the best I've encountered at any Premier Inns - Manchester football derby was on so that was particularly welcome. Food provided at Beefeater was excellent - service was a little slow, but it was very busy while I was there. Meeting room facilities were brilliant and all staff were extremely helpful. Would just to like make mention of the personal customer service I received here, I'm sure all hotels gets weird requests from guests - I asked if there were any books lying around as I'd left mine at home and explained rather pathetically that I read to get to sleep. Could not have been more impressed by the attempts made reception to accommodate this weird request -after quite a bit of searching, the lady covering reception (Suzy/Susie) offered to lend me her own book. Completely above and beyond the call of duty. I accepted gratefully and it was a really good book so I now need to go and buy it! Thanks to everyone but especially Suzy/Susie for her exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    172
    45
    24
    9
See reviews for
188
150
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
shepton Mallet
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

The service was very good,the room was very good,location was very good,taxis etc!link with nec etc.have a drink,get a taxi,go to concert,taxi back to hotel,stay overnight with premier inns,sorted.no driving home untill fully refreashed.we had a great time thanks again!!!!!!

Room Tip: book premier
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I arrived late on a rainy evening and was greeted and made to feel welcome by the receptionist (a bit of rarity at times at Premier Inns!). The room had recently been upgraded and was clean and comfortable with a large flat screen TV. The hotel was really quiet over night with no audible noise from outside or within the hotel. All in all a good stay and will certainly stay again next time i am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dorset-harvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We were a bit worried about staying here as there had been a few bad reviews previously but we had no problems. It looks like its been refurbished recently as there is a "painty" whiff in the corridor but luckily not in the room. The staff were great,the rooms as you would expect. Our room had a new big flatscreen tv(although it doesnt have the luminous clock like the old TV`s).Plenty of car parking to the rear. The beefeater restaurant is spacious with plenty of tables.The rooms seem to be mostly ground floor so no great views but its quiet being semi rural.Our window looked out to the service road which had beer barrels and planks blocking of some parking spaces. Possible tightrope walkers conference? Best of all its dead easy to get to the NEC.

Room Tip: Go for upper room for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymondboombox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I found this hotel to be in a good location just off the motorway, the staff were friendly and helpful and having been recently refurbished it was in nice condition. There was a 40" wall mounted TV, the room was clean and the bathroom was very nice with a good sized bath and tea making facilities were provided.

There is a Beefeater restaurant (The Barn) attached to the hotel which is very convenient and provided a nice evening meal for a reasonable cost

I stayed here for a wedding in Henley-in-Arden, relative stayed in a nearby B&B and actually paid more than I did and said it was awful. I would stay here again, just book well ahead to get the best price

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank actionslaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Having discovered Prem Inns this year chose to stay here as we were attending a Christmas doo up the road and represented great value when booked early. No problems checking in, staff were imformative and helpful and made sure we knew everything about company policies. Room was a good size, clean but showing signs of wear. Not as good as previous Premier Inns I have satyed in but very adequate for an overnight stay. Location is great for motorway access and visiting surrounding areas, probably 10/15 mins to airport so great if you don't want to stay on site. Didn't chose to have breakfast on this occasion but did walk through the adjoining pub which looked very nice.
Would stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lolkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Well where do I start !!!....... This hotel is having some re-furb works done at the moment. Its in an awful mess, as the contractors seem to treat the whole hotel as there building site! To get to our room we had to walk down a corridor which was clearly an open building site (doors missing, cables across our path, tools everywhere, ladders laying about !!!!). My partner got wet paint on his shirt and my little girl had wet plaster splashed over her new coat. The builder just said " what do you expect love, where trying to work here ". Thankfully they packed up at 5pm so the noise from them tearing the rooms to shreads abaited. The room itself was one that had not been updated...... it was shocking !!!! Truely shocking... filthy, damaged and just not fit for a family to stay in!!!! We refused to even contemplate staying in it and after much argueing they reluctantly moved us to a updated room.
Although redecorated with some new furniture. It clearly wasnt ready to use yet. It stank of paint and mastic with builders dust not cleaned off many things. Thank fully we were not hanging around long and went off to eat. We tried the on site restaurant and asked direction to it from a hotel manager, a Mr Rob Bolton (thank heavens for name badges...more about him later !!!). His response was "follow the signs" turned his back and walked off !!!!! Pompous fool (I cant say what I really mean). So they didnt get our trade that evening, we instead headed straight into Birmingham for a lovely night out.
Following morning at 7:30 the builders kicked off again..... no way could anyone sleep with the noise of demolition going on directly above. By this time we had had enough so quickly showered and dressed. Upon leaving our room we had to again fight our way down the corridor (building site) to the main foyer. Upon reaching the foyer there was an almightey fracas going on....... some poor builder was trying to explain that he wasnt responsible for something not working, but right in his face verbally assaulting him was the manager Mr Bolton again...... usuing language I cant dare repeat on here and in front of many guests and children. Frankly we were appauld by his behaviour. How this poor builder kept his temper with this horrid little man I will never know. We could not get out of this nightmare quick enough !!!!
We will NEVER, EVER use this chain again.
And this manager should be frogmarched from the building and never allowd anywhere near customer services again !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Easy....... find a different hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtc290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull South (M42) Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
3.7 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Address: Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Solihull
#8 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hockley Heath is ideally situated for both access to Solihull, Birmingham, Birmingham Airport and the surrounding midlands. We are situated close to the M40 and M42 but benefit from a rural, quiet location popular with families and business guests alike. Premier Inn Hockley Heath kindly points out to our guests that we currently are not an air conditioned hotel, however, during hot weather we do strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath) Hotel Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing