We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfy”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We used this as a base for the British GP at silverstone,,the cost was great and our expectations were exceeded,the room was fresh and spacious and the bathroom spotless,we are approx 30 mins from the track but saved hundreds on the hotel costs,,top marks premier inn

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for your brilliant comments regarding your recent stay at Hockley Heath. We are pleased to hear your stay was so enjoyable, and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn soon.


Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    179
    47
    24
    10
See reviews for
197
158
17
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We used this for a one night stop over and it was great. The area is lovely and the hotel is in a really easy to find location on a main road. The room was nice and airy, and although near a busy road we didn't hear a thing.
We went to eat at the Beefeater next door, but had such poor service that we walked out without eating. (They were having problems with the gas, but that doesn't excuse being moved around an virtually empty dining room, getting the wrong drinks and being left waiting for ages!). The receptionist in the hotel told us there was a nice steak house down the road and a good fish and chip shop. So glad she did as we went for the chippy and it was excellent 10/10.
So basically, this hotel is good....but eat somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay here at Premier Inn. I Apologise that your meal was not as satisfactory on this occasion, please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here over the Easter Weekend and as per usual for PI the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were always there to help and couldn't do enough. We ate at the resturant for breakfast (using the 'kid eats for free') and evening meals - all were well cooked and presented and caused no need for any major critism however, we did have a very long wait one morning when we ordered a couple of extra poached eggs for the children about a 1/3 of the way through breakfast - we were on toast and jam by the time they arrived as we had finished the main course - however, the staff were very apologetic but too be honest they weren't that busy!
But what made up for all this was the morning visit by the Easter Bunny who came every morning over Easter - try getting your young ones to eat brekkie when there is a chocolate egg in front of them. It was a great piece of PR and my children were waiting with anticipation each morning for the Bunny's arrival.
This leads to my next compliment - the great attitude of the cleaning staff, whom I sought out Eater Sunday to apologise for the slight chocky stains on the sheets - couldn't have been nicer about it.
Well done to all the staff for helping to make it a great weekend break.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simeon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we here at Premier Inn always do our best to ensure your stay with us is enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future (the Easter bunny will be here next year!).


Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We often stay at a Premier Inn and it is our budget hotel of choice. You get a clean room - in this hotel a large flat screen TV and Wi-Fi access and we only paid £39 - booked just a few days before. The hotel is in a good location just off junction 5 of the M42. The rooms were quiet and we didn't hear much in the way of noise from fellow guests. We were staying in the hotel because we were going to a wedding in nearby Knowle. This is a pleasant area and worth staying here if you are visiting Solihull or just want somewhere to stop-over for the night travelling north to south (or vice versa!). There is a large car park and no parking fee. There are a couple of National Trust properties close by - Packwood House and Baddesley Clinton - both worth a visit especially on a sunny day. Stratford-on-Avon is not that far from here. You could stay here and use the park and ride service for Stratford. We were welcomed on reception by Sheila and we felt that she really was genuinely pleased to see us! Well done. We ate at the Beefeater Grill next door and the staff there too were very welcoming - special thanks goes to Adam our waiter who worked hard to make sure our meal was a pleasurable one. One of the best Premier Inns we have stayed in and if the opportunity arises again will definitely return.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you are not able to access the stairs ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindermereBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your lovely comments, and we here at Premier Inn are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.


We look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath in the future.


Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed here for two nights. The hotel has be refurbished recently ! small reception desk as you go in. But staff friendly, not always manned. Has ground floor and first floor. No lifts. So for anyone who may have problems with a few stairs, request a ground floor room. Did not eat at hotel, so cannot comment on food. Free parking available. although the surface into car park has some big holes in it. be careful. They could do with sorting it out. Overall good hotel. Nice big tv in room. once you get the shower setting right. a brilliant hot shower. We took extra sugar and tea bags with us !!!! saves asking staff for more !

Would defo go and stay again !!!!!!!!! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a room close to entrance, saves you walking around hotel with suitcases !!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here .


We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon.


Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Staff excellent, location was good, room very clean, spacious and well furnished, nice flat screen T.V. on the wall, enough tea and coffee available in room, a great place to stay. The "Beefeater" restaurant was just a few yards away from the Inn, we were served by Adam B, a great chap and couldn't do enough to make us feel relaxed. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCWalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thanks for your lovely comments, myself and the team are really pleased that your stay was so enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Solihull Hockley Heath very soon

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
163 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

placed in a nice area, has adjoining beefeater restaurant. plenty of parking,
staff very friendly and helpfull, room was excellent everything i could need and had a great nights sleep. lovely big tv on the wall and a very comfatable double bed, nice sofa, desk free wi fi.
nice piping hot shower,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull South (M42) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Address: Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hockley Heath is ideally situated for both access to Solihull, Birmingham, Birmingham Airport and the surrounding midlands. We are situated close to the M40 and M42 but benefit from a rural, quiet location popular with families and business guests alike. Premier Inn Hockley Heath kindly points out to our guests that we currently are not an air conditioned hotel, however, during hot weather we do strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath) Hotel Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing