We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oak Hotel(Hockley Heath)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hogarths Hotel(Dorridge)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tri-Star Hotel(Solihull)
US$110
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
323
210
58
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
323
210
58
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnbeefeater restaurantadjoining restaurantmeal dealattached beefeaterstratford upon avonfamily roombeefeater next doorusual standardgood nights sleepcomfortable roomevening meala ground floor roombudget hotellots of parkingno liftno air con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here over the Christmas break. It is very convenient for Solihull. The Staff were great, and the room was to the usual good standard. The large TV and comfy bed made it a great place to chill out for a few hours.

Beefeater attached has been good in the past, We did not eat there on this trip, though,

Room Tip: get a room on the 1st floor to avoid disturbance from early leavers in the car park.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iksloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, the team here at Premier Inn are delighted to hear we could make it so enjoyable for you.

We look forward welcoming you back to Hockley Heath in the future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here for 1 night over the Christmas holiday.

Location is good - not far from the M42 and joins onto the Beefeater which is vey convenient. Room was bigger than in the other Premier Inns we had stayed in and decor was fine for what is a budget hotel. Nice 42 inch TV on the wall and the usual comfy bed.

Overall a great room and great value as we got the £29 room rate.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Neale1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, the team are always focused on giving the best service they can.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath Premier Inn in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Staff were excellent, very helpful and the Beefeater attached was very useful with my children. The Family Room was too hot (the thermstat didn't appear to work) and the blocked toilet was very smelly! The bed was uncomfortable, although the pull out bed was fine. The staff really made this a bearable trip and although I wouldn't stay here again, I would chance a stay in another Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn. The team are always focused on giving the best service they can, I am sorry that you encountered some problems during your stay, I have logged the issues raised with the maintenance team and thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here in November, friendly check in the room was clean with big tv in it. The hotel was quiet so nice and peaceful.Ideal for visiting Birmingham, we had been to the NEC and was only a short drive.The beefeater restaurant was also good with a good variety. Would definately stay here again. Well done to you and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding your recent stay. The team here at Premier Inn are always focused on giving the best service they can.
We are pleased your stay was so enjoyable, and look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Excellent accommodation for short stay breaks in outskirts of Birmingham area.
Lots of parking with good disabled spaces. Warm bedrooms with occupant heating controls.
Large spacious rooms with everything a traveller needs at hand.
My wife is disabled and choice of room for such facilities was specified on booking. Shower was walk-in/wet floor easy access.
Adjoining and with covered access is a Beefeater Restaurant recently refurbished serving good quality food and drink at reasonable prices.
Location is convenient to M42 for onward travel to M5, M6 and M40.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mac116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, the team are always focused on giving the best service they can.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews