We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great staff at this location, lovely clean rooms and attached to a beefeater so everything you need on site. The receptionist was really, really helpful with local knowledge and even made phone calls on our behalf. Would stay here again

Stayed: December 2013
Thank lynette080660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We're so happy that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Second time we have stayed here and have already booked again for April. Great overnight stop and evening meal as you expect from a Premier Inn. Friendly welcome in hotel and restaurant. We don't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

Room Tip: There are some rooms down a side corner which are quiet and peaceful. We now ask for these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic comments, the team are always focused on giving the best service they can. We are really pleased that your stay was so enjoyable.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Good business hotel with good parking and an adjacent restaurant close to the M42 so excellent for a stop. Rooms were clean and quiet and check in was easy on arrival. Good overall service was provided.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us your lovely comments, and we here at Premier Inn are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.


We look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Over 70's beware the ambient room temperature in winter. Make sure that the heating thermostatic controller operates efficiently and within stated parameters. The Good Nights Sleep guarantee is easily compromised

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Solihull Hockley Heath. I am sorry to hear you had problems with the heating controls. At Hockley Heath we pride ourselves on making our guests as comfortable as possible, it seems we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Reception is available 24 hours a day to help with any issues you may encounter.
I would like to offer my apologies regarding your recent stay, and hope you will come and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with our RC (Radio Controlled) Team whilst attending Autosport

Cannot fault the hotel , pleasant staff , very clean , room spotless , everything you could ask for .

Ate in the accompanying Plough Inn for Dinner and Breakfast on both days , Good choice of menu , breakfast was served very efficiently and all the staff were very pleasant despite sitting for breakfast at 7 am . Different staff in evening but all very pleasant - all interested in what we had been doing and extremely friendly

Will be there again next year and would not hesitate to book again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadderspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Hockley Heath. The team are always focused on giving the best service they can, and are really pleased that we could make your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed in December 2013, 2 adults and a 5 year old for a weekend. Cannot fault the service, the rooms or the cleanliness. Excellent breakfast as always and even a visit from Santa. We had a great stay and will definitely use this chain again :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacobsmummy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn. Myself and the team are delighted to hear we could make it so enjoyable for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very clean and friendly and good size room
Problem with the shower not working and a very heavy sliding bathroom door not ideal as a disabled room
Room above us was very noisy and kept us awake for a couple of nights but we may have just been unlucky on who was in the room!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCTC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, the team are always focused on giving the best service they can. I am sorry to hear that you had a few issues during your stay, I have passed your feedback onto the maintenance team to investigate the issues raised.

The team hope to welcome you back to Hockley Heath very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
1.3 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
353 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
863 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 28 in Solihull
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
2.5 mi away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
3.7 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

Address: Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Solihull
#8 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
Price Range: £45 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hockley Heath is ideally situated for both access to Solihull, Birmingham, Birmingham Airport and the surrounding midlands. We are situated close to the M40 and M42 but benefit from a rural, quiet location popular with families and business guests alike. Premier Inn Hockley Heath kindly points out to our guests that we currently are not an air conditioned hotel, however, during hot weather we do strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath) Hotel Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing