We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Lion Inn(Hampton-in-Arden)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hogarths Hotel(Dorridge)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tri-Star Hotel(Solihull)
US$110
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
323
210
58
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
323
210
58
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnbeefeater restaurantadjoining restaurantmeal dealattached beefeaterstratford upon avonfamily roombeefeater next doorusual standardgood nights sleepcomfortable roomevening meala ground floor roombudget hotellots of parkingno liftno air con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The rooms were quiet and off the main road. We were staying with our Daughter, Son in law and grandsons so the attached restaurant was good for breakfast and a staggered evening meal, so we could babysit the grandchildren who had previously eaten.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamesfullarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding your recent stay. The team here at Premier Inn are always focused on giving the best service they can.
We are pleased your stay was so enjoyable, and look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in February 2014. The receptionist was really nice on arrival. Gave us a warm welcome and coffee sachets for the wife(she loves her coffee). We entered the room and was greeted with the usual high standard I have come to expect from Premier Inn. There was a big bonus of a huge 42" TV on the wall. All in all the usual good quality night from Premier Inn. Unfortunately it all went downhill at breakfast. We did not book as usual but walked in an inquired about availability. This was no problem as it was very quiet. We sat down and our order was taken. I had full English and my wife had continental. We then helped ourselves to tea and coffee. Disaster the coffee was in flasks, not necessarily and issue except it was not hot. She tried the other flask and that was the same. The toast machine was not working properly as you had to put your hand underneath to reach the toast. I complained to the Kid(sorry waiter) who was useless. I then asked to speak to the manager who was his younger sister lol. She also did not have very good customer service skills and she interrupted me as I was advising her of the shortcomings.
So in short the accommodation was great but the breakfast was a big let down even though my full English was lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve110269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hockley Heath. Thanks for your lovely comments regarding the accomodation and team, really glad you liked the Big TV.
I am sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was not so good. I have fed back your comments to the restaurant team and can offer my sincerest apologies.
Myself and the team hope to welcome you back to Hockley Heath very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

room was large enough and very comfortable, as was the bed. even had a choice of pillows! room was very clean and fresh, i like that it was modern not dated like some budget hotels are. tea/coffee facilities were adequate, not a problem getting more when we ran out either. location was very good for this hotel, considering it is not far from the motorway

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loyalgirl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We are so glad you had a fantastic experience when you stayed with us, and we hope you return to share many more enjoyable stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great staff at this location, lovely clean rooms and attached to a beefeater so everything you need on site. The receptionist was really, really helpful with local knowledge and even made phone calls on our behalf. Would stay here again

Stayed: December 2013
Thank lynette080660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We're so happy that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Second time we have stayed here and have already booked again for April. Great overnight stop and evening meal as you expect from a Premier Inn. Friendly welcome in hotel and restaurant. We don't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

Room Tip: There are some rooms down a side corner which are quiet and peaceful. We now ask for these.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic comments, the team are always focused on giving the best service they can. We are really pleased that your stay was so enjoyable.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews