We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Nice time. I was up for mates wedding. Decent stay. Only prob was there was no breakfast or eating facility as the resturant was being refurbished and they did not update there website in regards to this. Beds were abit on the hard side too

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank realtalk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn. Myself and the team are delighted to hear we could make it so enjoyable for you. I am sorry to hear the issues you encountered during the restaurant refurbishment last year. The restaurant is now fully open serving a great new menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    172
    45
    24
    9
See reviews for
188
150
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I was working nights so was staying athe horel during the day.
Breakfast buffet was great
The hotel was quiet during the day so I could sleep
Lovely surrounding area
Easy access to m40 & 42
Friendly staff
Comfy bed
No fridge

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Randsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We are so glad you had a fantastic experience when you stayed with us, and we hope you return to share many more enjoyable stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

we stay at Hockley heath at least twice a year' it is always a pleasure the service is excellent the rooms are always clean the food in the restaurant is high quality and good value for money and they always ask if you satisfied with the food and service

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding your recent stay. The team here at Premier Inn are always focused on giving the best service they can.
We are pleased your stay was so enjoyable, and look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our second visit to this Premier Inn - very handy for Birmingham's NEC. Once again, a great visit. What made it so good? Spotless room (yes), good facilities (yes). What made it G-R-E-A-T? Great staff - particularly the lady at reception....knowledgeable, engaging, humorous - just what the doctor ordered! Shall we call again? Not 'arf!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daveo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic comments, the team are always focused on giving the best service they can. We are really pleased that your stay was so enjoyable.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great choice of hotel. High standard and convenient. Good value for money. Beefeater good service and recently refurbished
Would definitely recommend
Friendly staff nothing was too much trouble. Lots of parking



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwife10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We're so happy that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Arrived about 10:00 pm. Easy quick check in. room was clean and comfortable and reasonably large. Bed comfortable, location quiet and breakfast is super value. only slight issue is that there is not a lot of car parking near the entrance in the evening when the restaurant is full of customers.

Wifi did not work, but they admitted they had a temporary problem. Would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodswoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding your recent stay. The team here at Premier Inn are always focused on giving the best service they can.
We are pleased your stay was so enjoyable, and look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very helpful staff. Nice comfortable and clean rooms, good restaurant and well stocked bar, nice hot breakfast in the morning, beautiful english countryside backdrop and just off the M42 with easy access to Birmingham airport...good value for money

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulUK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn. Myself and the team are delighted to hear we could make it so enjoyable for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull South (M42) Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
3.7 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Address: Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Solihull
#8 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hockley Heath is ideally situated for both access to Solihull, Birmingham, Birmingham Airport and the surrounding midlands. We are situated close to the M40 and M42 but benefit from a rural, quiet location popular with families and business guests alike. Premier Inn Hockley Heath kindly points out to our guests that we currently are not an air conditioned hotel, however, during hot weather we do strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath) Hotel Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing