We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They just get it right, every time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A review straight from our bed ! We're staying in Room 17 (a family room) and the Premier Inns just get it right every time. Super large flat screen TV, huge comfy bed, ambient lighting, bath in the modern bathroom, scrupulously clean room and lovely big towels. The receptionist is really warm and lovely - as it's Easter, there's a charity *Guess the weight of the mini-egg filled jar* and we both enjoyed a giggle with the receptionist. This is a huge chain of hotels getting it right... one receptionist handling everything calmly & professionally. If you want to eat here, there's a covered walkway straight to the Beefeater Grill (which is ultra modern and surprisingly quite sophisticated).

The hotel is set well back from the road, in fact the Beefeater Grill building hides the actual hotel, so it feels quite private and it's very quiet too.

A quick trip down the road takes you to Henley-In-Arden which is a very beautiful, characterful town with plenty of chi-chi shops and restaurants. There's even a fish and chip restaurant which is incredibly popular. Tescos (and a huge garden centre) is only a 10 minute drive in the Solihull direction and there's a petrol station just a few moments away if you need water etc (we needed pain killers!).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeagreenTangerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding your recent stay. The team here at Premier Inn are always focused on giving the best service they can.
We are pleased your stay was so enjoyable, and look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Nice time. I was up for mates wedding. Decent stay. Only prob was there was no breakfast or eating facility as the resturant was being refurbished and they did not update there website in regards to this. Beds were abit on the hard side too

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank realtalk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn. Myself and the team are delighted to hear we could make it so enjoyable for you. I am sorry to hear the issues you encountered during the restaurant refurbishment last year. The restaurant is now fully open serving a great new menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was working nights so was staying athe horel during the day.
Breakfast buffet was great
The hotel was quiet during the day so I could sleep
Lovely surrounding area
Easy access to m40 & 42
Friendly staff
Comfy bed
No fridge

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Randsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We are so glad you had a fantastic experience when you stayed with us, and we hope you return to share many more enjoyable stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

we stay at Hockley heath at least twice a year' it is always a pleasure the service is excellent the rooms are always clean the food in the restaurant is high quality and good value for money and they always ask if you satisfied with the food and service

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding your recent stay. The team here at Premier Inn are always focused on giving the best service they can.
We are pleased your stay was so enjoyable, and look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our second visit to this Premier Inn - very handy for Birmingham's NEC. Once again, a great visit. What made it so good? Spotless room (yes), good facilities (yes). What made it G-R-E-A-T? Great staff - particularly the lady at reception....knowledgeable, engaging, humorous - just what the doctor ordered! Shall we call again? Not 'arf!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daveo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic comments, the team are always focused on giving the best service they can. We are really pleased that your stay was so enjoyable.

Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great choice of hotel. High standard and convenient. Good value for money. Beefeater good service and recently refurbished
Would definitely recommend
Friendly staff nothing was too much trouble. Lots of parking



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwife10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We're so happy that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Arrived about 10:00 pm. Easy quick check in. room was clean and comfortable and reasonably large. Bed comfortable, location quiet and breakfast is super value. only slight issue is that there is not a lot of car parking near the entrance in the evening when the restaurant is full of customers.

Wifi did not work, but they admitted they had a temporary problem. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodswoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding your recent stay. The team here at Premier Inn are always focused on giving the best service they can.
We are pleased your stay was so enjoyable, and look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
1.3 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
349 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
854 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 28 in Solihull
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
3.7 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
3.0 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#13 of 28 in Solihull
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

Address: Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Solihull
#8 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
Price Range: £45 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hockley Heath is ideally situated for both access to Solihull, Birmingham, Birmingham Airport and the surrounding midlands. We are situated close to the M40 and M42 but benefit from a rural, quiet location popular with families and business guests alike. Premier Inn Hockley Heath kindly points out to our guests that we currently are not an air conditioned hotel, however, during hot weather we do strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath) Hotel Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing