We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Generally very good”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Service and room was good and the evening meal in the Beefeater was also fine.
Cooked breakfast was a disappointment - most items had obviously been left to keep warm under a hot lamp in the kitchen for a few hours, so it was dry and the sausages were approaching the consistency of a lump of coal.
Generally no issues - put the breakfast down to experience and go for the continental :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us.
I was glad to read that you found our location, rooms and cleanliness to be very good. I was however disappointed to read about your issues regarding breakfast. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I'm very sorry that on this occasion, we didn't meet your expectations.
Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by the Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    186
    51
    27
    10
See reviews for
209
169
19
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newquay
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Usual standard of premier inn but spoiled by lack of airconditioning in very hot rooms as windows only open a little as expected and the fan provided only serves to waft hot air aound the room so avoid in summer

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I 'm sorry to hear you had you had problems with the room being hot, unfortunately we aren't an air conditioned hotel but we are trying our best to get this problem fixed. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great stay, I have become accustomed to this level of service from premier inn

Food was really good, rooms standard really comfortable bed superb! Television coverage good and wifi free for thirty minutes. Only downside was room had a fan no aircon and we were quite warm!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PWinnEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay superior, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Solihull Hockley Heath M42 Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This premier in was excellent very good staff,comfortable clean rooms and good value for money
It was near the motorway for convenience but you felt as if you were in a rural village
although we didn't eat at the restaurant the choice seemed good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Solihull Hockley Heath M42 Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It might have been better to call these meals over priced and dull, along with the very lackluster service. Shame as the inn is really very nice indeed.
Slow meal service at around 5.15 pm, no real effort shown in the service, very bland food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feastoffriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have stayed here once before and di not at that time feel the need/urge to comment. However, this time I have to say I was impressed, one of the better Premier Inns I have stayed in.

Good size clean room, great TV and everything predicably in its place. Breakfast was impressive too!

Enough said!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1968ajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a positive review following your recent stay at our hotel.
Our aim is to provide excellent service, food and accommodation yet remain price fair so I am glad you felt our restaurant and hotel provided good value for money.
I will be sharing your comments with the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back at the Premier Inn Solihull Hockley Heath M42 in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The most rural premier inn I've stayed at, woke up to the birds singing outside our window.
Will stay again when I'm next in the area.
Easy access to the M40 & M42 ideal for Warwick castle, cadbury world. Stratford etc

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
1.3 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
337 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
842 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 28 in Solihull
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Address: Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hockley Heath is ideally situated for both access to Solihull, Birmingham, Birmingham Airport and the surrounding midlands. We are situated close to the M40 and M42 but benefit from a rural, quiet location popular with families and business guests alike. Premier Inn Hockley Heath kindly points out to our guests that we currently are not an air conditioned hotel, however, during hot weather we do strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath) Hotel Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing