We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“HOT!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

3 night stay, room very hot, 26 degrees at midnight! according to thermostat, the fan just moves hot air around, window only opens a crack (good for security).
Previous residents toenail clippings still on carpet at end of 3 night stay
Apart from that good.
Room quiet.
Food better than the average beefeater, staff helpful.
Very convenient for road access

Room Tip: Away from carpark, on the SHADY side, rooms should be less hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    175
    47
    24
    10
See reviews for
195
155
16
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Willerby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Anyone planning to stay in the South Birmingham area would not go far wrong staying at this particular Premier Inn site. A plus is the adjoin Beefeater Restaurant which is convenient particularly if you don't have any fixed plans for eating away from the hotel or you are to tired to have to look for an alternative, the choice and quality of the food is more than adequate. The hotel rooms are always clean and tidy and comfortable with plenty of electrical sockets for charging your mobile equipment (camera batteries, mobile phones, laptops etc.), however the lack of a two pin shaver socket means you must remember to pack your own shaver charger adaptor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay superior, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Solihull Hockley Heath M42 Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Service and room was good and the evening meal in the Beefeater was also fine.
Cooked breakfast was a disappointment - most items had obviously been left to keep warm under a hot lamp in the kitchen for a few hours, so it was dry and the sausages were approaching the consistency of a lump of coal.
Generally no issues - put the breakfast down to experience and go for the continental :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us.
I was glad to read that you found our location, rooms and cleanliness to be very good. I was however disappointed to read about your issues regarding breakfast. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I'm very sorry that on this occasion, we didn't meet your expectations.
Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by the Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Usual standard of premier inn but spoiled by lack of airconditioning in very hot rooms as windows only open a little as expected and the fan provided only serves to waft hot air aound the room so avoid in summer

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I 'm sorry to hear you had you had problems with the room being hot, unfortunately we aren't an air conditioned hotel but we are trying our best to get this problem fixed. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great stay, I have become accustomed to this level of service from premier inn

Food was really good, rooms standard really comfortable bed superb! Television coverage good and wifi free for thirty minutes. Only downside was room had a fan no aircon and we were quite warm!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PWinnEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay superior, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Solihull Hockley Heath M42 Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This premier in was excellent very good staff,comfortable clean rooms and good value for money
It was near the motorway for convenience but you felt as if you were in a rural village
although we didn't eat at the restaurant the choice seemed good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Solihull Hockley Heath M42 Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

It might have been better to call these meals over priced and dull, along with the very lackluster service. Shame as the inn is really very nice indeed.
Slow meal service at around 5.15 pm, no real effort shown in the service, very bland food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feastoffriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull South (M42) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Address: Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Solihull
#8 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hockley Heath is ideally situated for both access to Solihull, Birmingham, Birmingham Airport and the surrounding midlands. We are situated close to the M40 and M42 but benefit from a rural, quiet location popular with families and business guests alike. Premier Inn Hockley Heath kindly points out to our guests that we currently are not an air conditioned hotel, however, during hot weather we do strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath) Hotel Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing