We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Fantastic place to stay.stayed here several times in family room very clean quiet and reception team so attentive and welcoming.plentiful parking.barn is excellent for a meal.breakfast very high standard.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayle-sapic, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Many thanks for your superb review following your recent stay at the Hockley Heath Premier Inn.
I am very pleased to read that your expectations were exceeded and the whole team provided excellent service.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Thank you for your kind comments, compliments and 5 star review! Feedback such as yours helps us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good hotel in nice quiet surroundings. The breakfast was excellent with great choice. The breakfast area was in the Beefeater pub which was clean and modern. The hotel is within easy reach of Stratford Upon Avon and Warwick about 20 minutes drive. Overall we enjoyed our stay and return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayle-sapic, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Many thanks for your superb review following your recent stay at the Hockley Heath Premier Inn.
I am very pleased to read that your expectations were exceeded and the whole team provided excellent service.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Thank you for your kind comments, compliments and 5 star review! Feedback such as yours helps us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Premier Inns do what they say on the tin and I use them regularly for both business and leisure. This was a very handy stopping point en route to the West Country. The check in staff was friendly and efficient and the room up to the usual standard you expect. Breakfast was fine too.

The only downside was it that this must be the hottest hotel I`ve stayed in. I know the weather has been unusually good for a week or two, so it`s largely out of the hotels hands, but it was stiflingly warm and the rather pathetic (and noisy) fan didn`t aid sleep at all. I would go back here though, perhaps not in the summer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayle-sapic, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and they provided an excellent standard of service.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here frequently over the last few weeks. The rooms are the usual Premier Inn fare and I particularly like the HD TVs, the comfy beds and the great shower. Staff are very helpful and welcoming and there is plenty of free parking. You do have to be careful when parking however as although the hotel operates a clockwise one-way system it is not clearly marked; this has resulted in some close calls when entering the hotel, especially around the reception area. The hotel has a Beefeater restaurant/bar attached but the prices are expensive, the food mediocre and the beer rubbish. I would suggest venturing to the nearby excellent Hogarths Restaurant (similar prices) or for something cheaper the Drum & Monkey pub or The Finest Catch or The Toby in Knowle for a carvery feast.

The only problem I had during my stays are the stifling heat in the rooms, none of which have air-con. The rooms seem to also retain heat during the night making sleeping uncomfortable. However I would definitely return here, especially during the cooler weather. Wifi is good and reasonable at £10 pw or £3 per day. Free for 30mins.

Positives: Location, parking, beds, TV, shower, staff.
Negatives: No A/C, restaurant, road markings.

Room Tip: Rooms very warm in the summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluenose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayle-sapic, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I 'm sorry to hear you had you had problems with the heat.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Rooms all as you expect from premier inn, staff all welcoming and full of smiles, however, my son had a bad sleep due to a bad mattress, when i told the front desk i was made to feel like i was lying to try and get money off. Only later did i find out they have a policy of not paying if you are not satisfied. So much for their guarantee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayle-sapic, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here with various family members for a wedding nearby.
Hotel easy to find, clean comfortable rooms. It was a very hot day and when we arrived there was a fan running in the room to help cool it, a nice touch.
Breakfast was OK if a bit pricy for me at nearly £9. Prior to the wedding we had dinner at a hotel 1 mile down the road who were advertising breakfast at £5.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilltrudger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayle-sapic, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here as we were attending a wedding near by good hotel not far to go for the wedding, room was nice a little to warm though
Could if done with a bigger air con unit but was a nice hotel friendly

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baker-clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayle-sapic, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Hockley Heath Premier Inn.
It’s wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
1.3 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
367 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
6 mi away
Premier Inn Balsall Common (Near Nec) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#7 of 28 in Solihull
696 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
877 reviews
3 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#12 of 28 in Solihull
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

Address: Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Solihull
#8 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hockley Heath is ideally situated for both access to Solihull, Birmingham, Birmingham Airport and the surrounding midlands. We are situated close to the M40 and M42 but benefit from a rural, quiet location popular with families and business guests alike. Premier Inn Hockley Heath kindly points out to our guests that we currently are not an air conditioned hotel, however, during hot weather we do strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath) Hotel Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing