We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“By far our favourite curry house!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saleem Bagh

Saleem Bagh
Ranked #196 of 288 Restaurants in Solihull
Price range: US$12 - US$19
Cuisines: Bangladeshi, Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We welcome you a fine dining Restaurant in Solihull, been serving for 30 years and running. A fantastic experience with exquisite cuisine with top knowledge & expertise of our chef.
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“By far our favourite curry house!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Visited here again this time with large group of friends. The staff here are so lovely and welcoming and they really know how to look after you. Restaurant had refurb inside not long ago which looks great. The food is delicious and full of flavour. They serve glass bottled coke so you know they take pride in their quality.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best yet!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Ive eaten at many Indian restaurants, but was pleasantly surprised with this restaurant.

The food was amazing, tasted fresh & flavoursome. Well done my top rated restaurant in solihull by far.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nickyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great tasting curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We had sheekh kebabs to start and chicken jalfrezi and chicken madras with rice and stuffed paratha for our main courses. Decent portions which tasted very fresh and good balance of spices. Friendly atmosphere and great food. Really enjoyed our meals and will certainly be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KennyBurns55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

It's about a year since the restaurant had it's refurbishment so not only does it now look great inside, but there's been no change to the consistently good food and service. There have been a few new dishes added to the menu as well to complement the refreshed decor so I've been back several times to sample thes new dishes as well as some of my old favourites. Great value for money for either takeaway or dining in.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ohgrowup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant food and great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

The food was full of flavor! with different varieties to suit everyone , enjoyed the atmosphere all staff were friendly and was value for money :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ayub s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saleem Bagh also viewed

 

Been to Saleem Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing