We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were attending an event at the NEC and booked rooms in advance for 2 nights. The rooms were spotless, staff were friendly and helpful. Fantastic for disabled customers. The food in the restaurant is excellent value. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the shopping centre. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Angela43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here , we are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and will pass your feedback to the team , and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Good standard stuff from Premier Inn. You know what you're getting if you've used the chain before and at Solihull, overall, the service, friendliness of staff, cleanliness etc was well up to scratch.

However! Watch out when parking!! There is a ground level car park of about 20 spaces immediately under the hotel building, with two Premier Inn disabled spaces and an access doorway directly into the hotel.

So on driving in, as we did late one evening, we saw empty spaces and parked there. We saw notices warning about passes being required which we assumed had been displayed by the hotel to discourage non-guests from parking there.
So we asked at reception for a pass but were told we didn't need one. Two days later after we checked out, we found a note on the windscreen saying that we'd been parked in a 'resident' space, that we were on CCTV and 'would be fined'.
Going back to reception, it then emerged that the hotel does not own these spaces, only the two disabled ones, and we were told that notices were up to that effect. When we went searching we saw two small notices, that if you weren't looking out for, you probably wouldn't see.
Despite being told that Premier Inns do not have parking spaces with their town centre hotels, we stayed at Ipswich recently, with a similar configuration, where the ground level car park DOES belong to the Premier Inn.
The Solihull hotel needs to warn guests at RECEPTION about this, instead of relying on little notices in the car park. There is a public car park at Lode Street, directly opposite, which I assume could be used for overnight parking.
So if you use Premier Inn, Solihull, watch out where you leave the car and don't do as we did and inadvertently annoy local residents by innocently pinching their parking space....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Bobartist,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Solihull Town Centre Premier Inn. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the car parking. It does state at the time of booking about there being no onsite car parking facilities, however we are looking into ways to make this more clearer for our guests so do appreciate you feedback on this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very clean and comfortable. Perfect temperature, not too hot. Public car park adjacent. Have to put money on next morning by 8am. Very close to main shops and restaurants. Would be happy to stay there again. Bargain if you can get the £29 deal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here , we are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and will pass your feedback to the team , and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I had 3 nights here with my mum. We used her wheelchair to get around and found the hotel ideally placed for the town centre and the railway station. The staff were delightful and the facilities - room, breakfast etc very good. Had far better service here than I've had in hotels which don't describe themselves as budget hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkie456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here , we are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and will pass your feedback to the team , and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here when visiting the NEC. An excellent location not only for the NEC but also for shopping. Easy sign in, comfortable room and parking which had to be paid for next door. We had breakfast on both mornings which was well cooked and a great selection. We both enjoyed our evening meal which was nothing spectacular but tasty and again well cooked. Restaurant service was pleasant and helpful. Thank you.

Room Tip: Remember that the overnight parking fee finishes at 8.00am and unless you leave at that time you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and i will pass your comments to the team . we hope to see you again in the near future .
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a standard Premier Inn, nice clean new rooms, the only problem is parking. The hotel has no parking attached and all the nearby parking has been changed to Pay and display. Which means if you arrive before 18:00 you cannot put an overnight ticket on, this means you have to pay up to 18:00, then return and pay for overnight parking, this runs out at 06:00 or 07:00 depending on the car park, so you have to return again to put another ticket on guessing what time you will depart.
All Solihull car parks now use this system!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank toolpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

had a very comfortable stay and, the room was very clean and everything needed for a one night stay was provided , the staff were very friendly and welcoming , check in and check out were very straight forward

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netteMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to leave your positive comments with regards to the hotel and team, your comments will be shared with them, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#4 of 28 in Solihull
737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
3.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#16 of 28 in Solihull
1,177 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
5.2 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel

Address: 68 Station Road, Solihull B91 3RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Solihull
Price Range: £47 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the centre of Solihull, opposite Lode Lane car park & a short distance from the Touchwood shopping centre. 0.5 miles from Solihull train station and a 10 minute journey to Birmingham. Our Solihull Town Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room with a Thyme Restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. We have no parking at the hotel for our guests but we do recommend Lode Lane car park directly opposite the hotel, which offers overnight parking and charges will apply with restricted opening and closing times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing