We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$105
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hogarths Hotel(Dorridge)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haigs Hotel(Balsall Common)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Manor(Hampton-in-Arden)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
299
205
95
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
205
95
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parklode lanemulti storeythyme restaurantsolihull town centreovernight parkingdisabled parkingexcellent locationfirst floortrain stationcentral locationbars and restaurantsmeal dealfamily roomair concomfortable staygood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Although there is no car parking on site, there is a carpark in very close proximity on foot, which really should be highlighted on booking. The overnight charge is very reasonable although there is a number you have to ring early in the morning to extend the time. This service was fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Bronwyn L,

Thank you for leaving a review with us, we value all feedback. It does state on the website about there being no car park on site but we are looking into ways to make this clearer for our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed one night prior to visiting the Classic Car Show at the NEC. The check in was very quick (automated check in is available.) Check in staff friendly and polite. Two disabled parking spaces available. 4th floor disabled room - very quiet and comfortable. Wonderful bed (for those of us with bad backs). Very nice shower. Good value for money, especially with the room rate including breakfast. Very impressed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Solihull Town Centre. we are glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you in the near future .
Kind Regards ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I would especially like to thank dec (dm)he has been a great help and provided me with outstanding service he has gone out of his way to offer the best service and help I have ever had from a hotel employee I would recommend this hotel for the hospitality received thank you very much kind regards :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abixxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear AggyGuy,

Thank you for your feed back regarding your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that we met your expectations and will pass on your compliments to Dec. We hope you will be stay with us again and hope to see you in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Good location near the town centre and within walking distance of the train station. The rooms and facilities are very much what you expect from the Premier Inn chain. Staff were friendly, the hotel was clean, breakfast was fine and I got a good nights sleep.

The parking situation is well explained by others who have reviewed this hotel. How the adjacent car park is managed is obviously outside the control of Premier Inn. It is a pain not being able to get an overnight ticket before 6pm and then having to get back before 7 or 8 am the following day to 'top up'.

Overall good stay for 1 night at a decent price.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank AggyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your feed back regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that we met your expectations . We hope you will be stay with us again and hope to see you in the near future
King Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here for a show at the Birmingham NEC – it was only 10 mins away and cheaper than staying at the Premiere Inn next to the NEC. But I guess the old saying “you get what you pay for” comes alive here!

There is no onsite parking. The parking outside the hotel is pay and display up until 8am, after which it is max 30 min stay. There is a car park directly next to the hotel to compensate.

The pillows had stains on the white pillow cases and the bathroom smelled like it had been wiped down with a smelly damp cloth (you know the smell when you don’t air dry your clothes properly!)

The shower rail actually fell off whilst my sister was in the shower and narrowly missed giving her a Harry Potter forehead scar!

Breakfast was unmanned so one could actually walk straight in and help themselves without paying (as was demonstrated by some cheeky guests!) – it’s actually £8.95 per person.

Overall, the hotel needs to tidy up their rough edges.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryannUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear MaryannUK ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we do appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am very sorry to hear that on this occasion our Premier Inn has failed to meet expectations and the standards were below what we promise. I will look into all of the issues you have mentioned above, just to note it does state at the time of booking about there being no car parking facilities on site.

If you would like to discuss you stay with us in more detail please feel free to call us on 0121 241 8050

We would love to hear from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews