We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, does what is says on the tin!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent value, does what is says on the tin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed in a family room which was great value for money as the buffet breakfast for the children was included.

OK so you don't get some of the extras that other chains provide but the place was clean and plenty of hot water. Tea & coffee facilities and comfy beds.

Great location for the town centre.

Clean, modern and friendly staff.

Enjoyable breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wongie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Premier inn Solihull town Centre.We are thrilled that your stay was most enjoyable and we met all your expectations. We do look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Solihull
KInd Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    179
    79
    28
    14
See reviews for
167
113
27
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

On arrival at the Premier Inn in Solihull we had quite a lot of trouble to find secure parking. The multi-story right outside of the hotel only enabled you to buy a ticket until 7am, so I had an early wake up call to change the ticket on the car which wasn't ideal.

Other than that, check-in was relatively simple with the automated machine. The beds were very comfortable and everything was well maintained. Nice hotel, just a shame about the lack of suitable parking in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Solihull Town centre
We do appreciate your concerns about parking but the Multi Storey which is ajacent to the Hotel do have reasonable rates for guest parking . They have overnight parking which is from 6pm- 10am for a reasonable amount of £1.30. I am sorry that this was abit of a inconvienence to you but hopefully you will stay with us again soon
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

stayed here a night and wow rooms were nice the receptionist was very kind (WENDY STAY AWESOME) booked 4 family rooms and everyone loved it had a good night sleep, even though i couldn't sleep because the pillow... not matter which pillow i get i can only sleep on the pillow i have at home but overall the rooms were clean and had no problems at all, i think ill come back to this hotel to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent visit with us.We are thrilled that we made this ejoyoable and i will certainly pass these comments to the Team who are always to be World class and comments like this go along way. Once again let me thank you and we hope to see you in the near future
KInd Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great location close to many restaurants and coffee shops. Hotel rooms are nothing special but clean and okay-sized. Only drawback: windows cannot be opened and there is a bit of a moldy smell - the rooms should get aired more for sure!

Also, there are no irons available.

Breakfast was suprisingly nice, large variety of foods, amazing organic yogurt and good selection of teas and Costa coffee.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barca02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit with us here at Solihull . We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable. We are a new Hotel which as you know the windows do not open. These are for Safety reasons as this is a tall Hotel these have been put in place for safety of our guests. We do have Air conditioning in the rooms so this should have helped with the warm room. We hope you will stay with us again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

A late arrival with early departure. Arrived late but found check in a breeze, room very clean and tidy. Parking at local car park was fine and inexpensive for an overnight. Easy to find and very close to town centre. Breakfast great as usual and no issues with hotel at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaSteve69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank You for the feedback regarding your visit with us at Premier inn We are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable and we met your expectations
Thank you once again, and i will pass you comments on to the Team who will be thrilled
Hopefully next time you visit Solihull you will stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We chose to stay at this hotel as was down for a family party we don't live in the area so don't know the area,we asked staff about parking and was advised to park out the front and we had to pay for parking, not a problem! But it was 1.20 for the evening then we had to be up at 8am to put more money on only to find it was 50p every half hour so we had to keep coming down every half hour only to be 3 mins late and incurred in a parking ticket!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for the comments about the parking here at the Hotel. i sorry that you received a ticket but as we dont have parking we do advise guest about parking alternatives. The Lode Lane Multi Storey is opposite the hotel with a cost of £8.20 for 24 hrs parking which if you are not planning on leaving early this would have been the best option for you.Once again please accept our apologies
King Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay as we were going to the gadget show at the NEC we looked at Premier Inn NEC but was expensive decided to go with solihull due to price, so glad we did location was fab right on the high street quieter end, five minute walk to train that takes you to moore street straight off the train and into the massive shopping centre the bull ring, restaurant in the hotel was great value for money we had a meal deal for £22.99 you got three course meal, drink and all you can eat breakfast the food was lovely at dinner and breakfast time could not fault the food, the service was great, katie, danielle and a nice trainee were on hand to help out with our requirements, the hotel was clean and tidy and would highly recommend staying here......
Now for a few negatives not many...
1. No parking at hotel but right next door to a multi storey cost £8.20 for 24 hours!
2. Matress was hard ive stayed in loads of premier inn's and they all have these comfy matresses where you just sink into them they are so comfy usually, sadly not on this occasion, but as it was for 1 night we didn't complain.

Having driven past the NEC Premier inn and seen its location im so glad we picked solihull.....

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit here at Solihull. We are always striving to be world class so i am sorry on this occasion the bed let us down. I am glad the staff were helpfull and that we made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Solihull.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.2 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
3.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#11 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
Address: 68 Station Road, Solihull B91 3RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the centre of Solihull, opposite Lode Lane car park & a short distance from the Touchwood shopping centre. 0.5 miles from Solihull train station and a 10 minute journey to Birmingham. Our Solihull Town Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room with a Thyme Restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. We have no parking at the hotel for our guests but we do recommend Lode Lane car park directly opposite the hotel, which offers overnight parking and charges will apply with restricted opening and closing times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing