We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, Great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central, Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stopped overnight midweek due to a training course. The inn was easy to find, very clean and very well maintained. We did an express check-in which was great as it saved us waiting and took about a minute. Our room was spotless, light and airy although a tad warm but air con was available. Great value for money, close to centre and right next door to a great all you can eat buffet "Jimmy spices"
Car parking is next to the hotel, multi story but if you park after 6pm it's only£1.50 till 10am. The only thing I would say needs to change is you can't move the Shower heads in bathroom.. otherwise a plesant stay and very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey-jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the comments that you have said about your recent visit here at Premier inn .
We are always striving to meet every guests need and i am thrilled that on this occasion we did not let you down
Thank you once again and we hope you visit us again next time you visit Solihull Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    179
    80
    28
    14
See reviews for
167
113
27
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

All the staff at the Premier Inn were friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would certainly stay again. Only negative is having to pay a small parking charge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charmj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the comments about you visit with us . i am glad that this was enjoyable and the carpark charges was only a minor niggle andwe hope this has not put you off staying with us again next time you visit the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Perfectly placed for the Tudor Grange Sports Centre. Great breakfast even for an early start. Quiet night sleep for the kids. Nice to have a double and single bed when booking a twin room. Free breakfast for children it great with a paying adult...makes the price seem reasonable. Pricey evening meal but the children's menu isn't bad for £5.25.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the lovely comments you have said about us here at Premier inn Solihull Town Centre .
We are thrilled we made your experience great and we do hope that you visit us next time you are in the Solihull Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Was going on a course in Solihull on Monday, so decided to go the night before and stay at the premier inn. This is the first time I have stayed at one of these hotels and I have to say it was a very pleasant experience.
From the minute I walked into the reception l was made very welcome. I dropped off my bag in the room and went back down for a couple of drinks in the bar before returning to my room.
The room was very clean and tidy and had everything I could have wanted. The bed was really comfortable and I got a great night's sleep.
Monday morning I went down to the restaurant for breakfast and was amazed to find that you can eat as much as you want, from porridge and toast to a full English and all the coffee,tea or juices you could require.
All in all I could not find fault anywhere in this establishment from comfort and friendly staff to good food and a great night's sleep.
As the advertising says “ When your all done in go to Premier Inn ".

Room Tip: Any room would be good as all seem to be of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the great feedback that you have given us . I am thrilled that we made your stay most enjoyable and i will gladly pass these comments to the team . We are always striving to make every guests stay the best we can possibly give them . We do hope you visit us next time your in the Solihull Town area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

great location, centre of solihull just a stones throw to a million restaurants, pubs bars and shopping you can dream of. Very modern hotel high tech gadgets etc. Liked the vending machines in reception area if you'd forgotten your toothbrush etc ! pleasant one member of staff I saw, Didn't eat in hotel as spoilt for choice outside hotel and weatherspoons a few feet away does a fab reasonable breakfast. Just stayed the one night with my other half so we could have a nice few drinks out and it cost us the same it would have done if we'd have got a taxi and back into the town.. will visit again. Only thing I found was bathroom..toilet was 'used' on arrival and could have done with a clean and parking is an issue if you are not familiar with the town centre but if you are then you will know you can text for parking tickets now which means no getting up early to put a ticket on the car. thanks premier inn a great stay. NEC ten mins in car, solihull train station a 5-7 min walk, great bus link outside

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wayheyhey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit here and i will certainly take on board the comments you have made about the Bathroom . i am also thrilled that we met all your expectations with the Hotel are friendly staff and great to hear that the parking was also not a aproblem to you . We do hope you visit us real soon next time you visit the area .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Helpful and friendly reception staff, (Ashley?) but very frustrating to have to check in electronically after a long journey.
The room was what you would expect from this huge corporate chain: clean, brand appropriate and a little sterile.
Being a lady of a certain age, I appreciated the temperature control in the room, but air conditioning is just that, it's not fresh air, and to find that the window was locked shut and that not even reception staff, it transpired, hold a key, was disappointing and a little worrying.
I would have happily foregone having two beds pushed together for one large bed with no division down the middle - very uncomfortable to sleep on.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Numptybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for you for your feedback regarding your recent stay . We are sorry that it was not what you had expected as the windows here do not open . This is due to the Hotel being 4 storeys high and Safety regulations we can not open these. We do have air con in the rooms so hopefully that came into good use . I hope this has not stopped you staying with us again and we hope to see you very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

A good budget hotel that's clean and fresh. Although not as full of services for the business traveller, more than adequate for an overnight stay.

My daughter is particularly enamoured with the breakfast buffet.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the feedback that you have sent us regarding your stay . We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stat and we hope you visit us next time you stay in Solihull.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#11 of 25 in Solihull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.2 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
3.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
Address: 68 Station Road, Solihull B91 3RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the centre of Solihull, opposite Lode Lane car park & a short distance from the Touchwood shopping centre. 0.5 miles from Solihull train station and a 10 minute journey to Birmingham. Our Solihull Town Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room with a Thyme Restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. We have no parking at the hotel for our guests but we do recommend Lode Lane car park directly opposite the hotel, which offers overnight parking and charges will apply with restricted opening and closing times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing