We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent location....good rooms ...clean environment...close to restaurants and shopping. Real Value for money and they delivered what they promised. The Wifi needs to be paid for which is alright...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay superior, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Solihull Town Centre Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Good sized rooms, friendly staff, "low" prices, what more can you add.

It's a brand new, well located, well run city centre Premier Inn, If you're looking a no frills, reasonably priced hotel in Solihull then this has to be your first choice.

Car park is located 100 yds or so from entrance, but is chargable (£1.30 overnight, a lot more during the day).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Solihull Town Centre Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have been staying here many many nights for professional reasons and this is a good place to stay if you are looking for nothing fancy. The rooms are OK, what you need for a good rest overnight. Service in the restaurant might take a while before it is served. Breakfast has enough variety and they even ask you if you want anything special. One minor thing is the wireless connection in the hotel. We experienced it more in a non-working state than working state. Besides this, the fan in the bathroom is noisy and keeps on going for another 10' or so once you switched of the lights.

Solihull has 4 Premier Inn hotels and this is the best of those 4. The hotel itself does not have any gym or health facilities bit a gym center is nearby. As well as the town center that has some nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hdevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed overnight here to enable us to attend a family function. Parking was overnight charge in a very adjacent NCP Car Park(had to pay £8.00). The hotel had good rooms, Staff were all helpful and polite. Breakfast was very good and reasonably priced,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and they provided an excellent standard of service.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

New hotel, very central, parking available free outside overnight (pay after 8.00am or so). Good rooms, comfortable beds, pleasant staff, recommended. What a contrast to the Premier Inn at Shirley nearby which has to be the worst in the chain!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your fantastic comments following your recent stay here at Solihull Town Centre Premier Inn. I will pass on your comments to the team who will very much appreciate your kind feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again at Solihull Town Centre in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very convenient for walking to the town centre shops, quiet and very secure accommodation. My wife and I were please with the friendly welcome, and very much enjoyed the spacious, bright, clean and well furnished accommodation. We both just loved the power shower and very comfy bed. Food was plentiful, good, and served by a very helpful and pleasant waitress. The hotel doesn't have parking other than for the disabled. However, this is not a problem since the public car park is only a short walk away from the hotel. Solihull is less than 30 minutes by car from Birmingham town centre (great market!) and there is also a good railway service 10 mins walk away. All in all we give it thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandSCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay superior, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Solihull Town Centre Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and can't recommend it highly enough from the staff to the rooms to the fantastic breakfast! Nothing is too much trouble! The car park, although not exclusive to hotel patrons, is ideally situated a few metres away and surprisingly good value. All in all a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay superior, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Solihull Town Centre Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solihull hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 28 in Solihull
692 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 28 in Solihull
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#13 of 28 in Solihull
1,890 reviews
3.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
2.0 mi away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel

Address: 68 Station Road, Solihull B91 3RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Solihull
Price Range: £47 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the centre of Solihull, opposite Lode Lane car park & a short distance from the Touchwood shopping centre. 0.5 miles from Solihull train station and a 10 minute journey to Birmingham. Our Solihull Town Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room with a Thyme Restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. We have no parking at the hotel for our guests but we do recommend Lode Lane car park directly opposite the hotel, which offers overnight parking and charges will apply with restricted opening and closing times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing