We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oak Hotel(Hockley Heath)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Lion Inn(Hampton-in-Arden)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hogarths Hotel(Dorridge)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
301
207
97
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
207
97
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parklode lanemulti storeythyme restaurantsolihull town centreovernight parkingdisabled parkingexcellent locationfirst floortrain stationcentral locationbars and restaurantsmeal dealfamily roomair concomfortable staygood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel was clean,friendly and well located. The rooms were adequate for the price and the onsite restaurant provided a lovely selection of breakfast items. I would definitely stay here again. The only improvement i would suggest is complementary biscuits with the tea facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Solihull Town Centre Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent location....good rooms ...clean environment...close to restaurants and shopping. Real Value for money and they delivered what they promised. The Wifi needs to be paid for which is alright...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay superior, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Solihull Town Centre Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Good sized rooms, friendly staff, "low" prices, what more can you add.

It's a brand new, well located, well run city centre Premier Inn, If you're looking a no frills, reasonably priced hotel in Solihull then this has to be your first choice.

Car park is located 100 yds or so from entrance, but is chargable (£1.30 overnight, a lot more during the day).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Solihull Town Centre Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have been staying here many many nights for professional reasons and this is a good place to stay if you are looking for nothing fancy. The rooms are OK, what you need for a good rest overnight. Service in the restaurant might take a while before it is served. Breakfast has enough variety and they even ask you if you want anything special. One minor thing is the wireless connection in the hotel. We experienced it more in a non-working state than working state. Besides this, the fan in the bathroom is noisy and keeps on going for another 10' or so once you switched of the lights.

Solihull has 4 Premier Inn hotels and this is the best of those 4. The hotel itself does not have any gym or health facilities bit a gym center is nearby. As well as the town center that has some nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hdevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed overnight here to enable us to attend a family function. Parking was overnight charge in a very adjacent NCP Car Park(had to pay £8.00). The hotel had good rooms, Staff were all helpful and polite. Breakfast was very good and reasonably priced,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and they provided an excellent standard of service.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews