We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a good place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Everbright Thai & Chinese Restaurant

Everbright Thai & Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #143 of 288 Restaurants in Solihull
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Townshend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a good place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

But i did trow up from all teh asic in my belly but it might not do it to you have a good time And is a fun tiem there get to chose what you want good luck

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    26
    10
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden gem!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

On arrival at the restaurant we found there was only one other table filled which after the level of service and quality of food is a crime. The restaurant should be packed!
Fabulous food - we are so pleased to have found a Chinese restaurant so close to home and have even taken a take away menu.
We will be going again soon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz-is-lazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
1 review
“Good food beautifully served.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We went for the 1st time to celebrate my husband's birthday and, after reading the reviews, thought we would give it a try. We were very pleased we had- the food was excellent and so beautifully presented. We couldn't have asked for a more special evening. We will definitely return. Really can't understand why it is so quiet!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rating well over stated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Really not worth a visit. We arrived and the restaurant was empty which in hindsight should have been a warning sign. So we stayed and experienced some very average Thai food. The chicken in the green curry had a very pre-cooked taste, the beef with basil and chilli lacked any basil flavour and the beef had that over tenderized texture.
In a place as big as Birmingham their must be better options. AVOID

Helpful?
2 Thank jlighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We were recommended this restaurant and decided to give it a try for my friends birthday. What a delight , the service was excellent and extrememly friendly and the food was exceptional, the best thai food I have tasted and plenty of it. Although they now have a licence to serve alcohol they are happy to let you bring your own and do not charge any corkage ! An excellent night had by all thank you Everbright we will be back :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Everbright Thai & Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Knowle, Solihull
Solihull, West Midlands
 

Been to Everbright Thai & Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing