We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely impression when you open the door to go in. The price lets you down.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Missoula

Missoula
Ranked #148 of 288 Restaurants in Solihull
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wine and Beer
Description: Solihull is the latest to join the Missoula family of 12 other bars across the country. We offer an amazing American inspired menu tempting our customers with freshly prepared stonebaked pizzas, a delicious range of burgers, family favourites and healthy salads.Our drinks menu offers a range of the best Margaritas in the World (no less!) – all focused around fruity flavours and served in your choice of a ‘Rita’ or ‘Tommy’ style glass. We also boast the best range of Tequilas on the high street and are always happy to talk you through our range.If spirits and cocktails are not your thing, don’t worry as we have a great range of draught and bottled lagers and a fabulous range of wines – so something for everyone.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely impression when you open the door to go in. The price lets you down.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We have been here a few times now. the first week it opened was not impressed food very poor. Service getting their hands on it, at that stage all young sexy girls now staff by two/
three by blokes..
Food has improved & so has the menu but bar prices are high, unless you have a discount card.

We would come again it gets busy & staff can
cope.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PG566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    38
    10
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Popped into town today for lunch. We were undecided where to go. Walking past Missoula we noticed the offer "2 for £8ish" so decided to go in.
The restaurant was fairly full but we found a table. Ordered and our meals at the bar and they were with us within 10/15 minutes. Excellent service and polite staff. There was a constant stream of customers of all ages. Will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Themorrisfamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Lwt down by the Beer Garden”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

I use this place on a regular basis and I have to say the Staff are friendly and attentive although it can sometimes be difficult to get a seat as they reserve quite a few for Customers that have made a booking to come in and eat. The design of the Beer garden is exceptionally poor the only thing for shelter from rain if your a smoker is some hideous triangle shape canopy that really is about as much use as a chocolate fireguard! This is a shame as the furniture outside is pretty good and stylish. The food at this place is pretty good and some of the offers they have during the week e.g two meals for £7 are well worth the money.You tend to find that they lose a lot of trade after 8pm as those that have a 25% discount card which you can use between 5-8pm go elsewhere as they won't pay the very high drink prices! If they could sort the Beer garden out, try and ensure that all the seats aren't taken by those eating and review the prices then this could be a top venue in the Town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PAMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a suprize”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We came here as where we were going had a childrens party going on,and I'm so glad we did its so nice in Missoula it was quite but would imagine it does get busy.We sat in a window bay seat and watched the world go by, we ordered pizza it was on offer 2 for 1 so we had 2 nice pizzas for £8.Service was quick and friendly it was a nice atmosphere in there I will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ediBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cheapest cup of coffee in Solihull!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Often pop in for a lunch and sometimes just for coffee. Very pleasant staff and surroundings. There is a very reasonable menu with a good selection of wines. Very Good to chill out here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJSSolihullEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Missoula also viewed

Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 

Been to Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing