We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It'll do”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Missoula

Missoula
Ranked #152 of 293 Restaurants in Solihull
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wine and Beer
Description: Solihull is the latest to join the Missoula family of 12 other bars across the country. We offer an amazing American inspired menu tempting our customers with freshly prepared stonebaked pizzas, a delicious range of burgers, family favourites and healthy salads.Our drinks menu offers a range of the best Margaritas in the World (no less!) – all focused around fruity flavours and served in your choice of a ‘Rita’ or ‘Tommy’ style glass. We also boast the best range of Tequilas on the high street and are always happy to talk you through our range.If spirits and cocktails are not your thing, don’t worry as we have a great range of draught and bottled lagers and a fabulous range of wines – so something for everyone.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It'll do”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

The food is nice and the portion sizes are good, shame we were served by zombies though. Staff have no personality and operate like machines. The cutlery needs a good clean and the tables need to be cleaned between customers. He place has potential but currently no wow factor

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank benyates91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    41
    10
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great News Years Day Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I visited Missoula at midday on New Years Day for breakfast/brunch with my gorgeous girlfriend.
We both decided to go for the big cooked breakfast and we were not disappointed. The food and service was A*, staff are extremely friendly and attentive and it's great value for money. I cannot honestly understand negative reviews about it 'having no substance, like Solihull in General' clearly the thoughts of a classless idiot.....I've uploaded a photo, go on give it a go ..........x

Helpful?
1 Thank finchy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Style but no substance”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Had works Xmas meal there today. First good points all food correctly ordered and good service. But food not good. Starter Pate, toast looked like just about been waved over a candle, very limp and tasteless. Main course turkey and stuffing not bad but the veg!!! Roast potatoes disgusting needed cooking for another half hour at least, more or less soggy no crispness at all, parsnips passable. Broccoli, yellowish and steamed to within an inch of it life. Sprouts rock hard. Needed some boiled potatoes - suspect "Aunt Bessie" doesn't do them so cant boil a few spuds. Yorkshire pudding would be nice. Xmas pudding- had to move the sprig of ??? to find it! Overall left there wanting to go to the chippy for some thing to eat. It is very stylish but there is no substance - bit like Solihull in general.!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Love this place. Team rock & the food & drink is amazing.
Great work guys, see you soon i hope for a cocktail.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pboswell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Went to missoula last night for work xmas meal . The food was excellent for the cost and delivered to our party of over 20 with speed and efficiency. Would recommend it and will certainly visit again. Thanks to staff for a great night

Helpful?
Thank tinsellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Missoula also viewed

Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 

Been to Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing