We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wait!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cineworld

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cineworld
Ranked #2 of 9 Fun & Games in Solihull
Attraction details
Solo Mio Birmingham - Bhx.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What a wait!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This cinema used to have a separate booking desk but now alas it has all been combined with the food section. So a simple task has now turned into a marathon - the "food" that people take in with them is out of this world! As I am a golden oldie I just cannot come to terms with the size of everything they buy - no wonder the Country has a weight problem!! So not a bad little cinema once you have got passed the foyer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wouldyouadamandeveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    34
    25
    8
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
285 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“More booster seats please!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I come to this cinema a lot with my children and my biggest gripe is that on a Saturday or Sunday it's near impossible to get a child booster seat if you're coming after 11.30am. Makes for quite an unpleasant experience for little ones so more booster seats would be nice!! Food and drink is expensive but that's true of all cinemas, it's never cheap. Tickets are a bit pricey but I like that they don't charge you booking fees if you book online and if you're registered they give you 10% off the ticket price. Recently signed up to the My Cineworld card which I think is good value for money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bodiddly79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“The service has never been right here!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I have been coming to Solihull Cineworld since it opened years ago and even though it's relatively clean and tidy the service has always lacked in customer care. The staff all seem to have lost enthusiasm. There never seems enough staff here and it's even worse on the busy days. The cinema could be doing a lot more business I think, but people get annoyed with the rip off prices on the food and drink and poor service with it. They have recently introduced selecting your seats which I feel is a huge fail. Watching people come into the cinema screen last night, they found it difficult to see the seat/row numbers, people looked embarrassed they didn't know where they were sitting. It worked fine before when people would help themselves. Cineworld Solihull need a kick up the butt and get some passion back into the place!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Comfortable, safe, good amenities, clean toilets, ok coffee, friendly staff, with good links to parking and the rest of Solihull and Touchwood

Helpful?
Thank Robbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
63 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Standard multiplex cinema”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

It is conveniently located. It is also quite clean or this type of place. Snacks and drinks are very expensive

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WJCSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cineworld also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
Tanworth-in-Arden, Solihull
 

Been to Cineworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing