We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable and terrible service”
Review of Cineworld

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cineworld
Ranked #2 of 10 Fun & Games in Solihull
Attraction details
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable and terrible service”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I went recently with my partner to this cinema. When we got there at about 9 in the evening, there were 6 employees behind the counter, with about 4 people queueing to be served. Only one person was serving the customers, the other 5 were making themselves appear busy wiping the same work surfaces repeatedly! It took 15 minutes to get served!!!

When we finally got to watch the film, we had to endure the most uncomfortable hour and a half of our lives.
The seats feel like the ones you get on a coach, with about the same amount of legroom!
Everyone feels too close together as well.

I would never come back to this cinema again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 19Cher91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    25
    10
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We went to the £1.50 cinema with our kids when we got there we were told that the only seat left were right at the front we agreed as both my children Were very excited ( 2 and 4)
We walked up stair to a moody member of staff I walked down to get 2 boosters they were all sticky and dirty had to get baby wipes out to clean them even have a few other mums a baby wipe too. When we got in to the cinema if was dead and by 10 mins in to the film still wasn't full we didn't move as not to mess with kids when they were so in to the film after we went down to ask the girl why she sat us so close when no one was in there she laughed and said oops I realised after you walked off that there was more seats. We were so cross as our little one had to sit with their necks crunched back the whole time although they didn't moan my little boy aged 4 was rubbing his next after. Very poor

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kaymct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The pre booked seats idea is stupid. We now have to go an hour before the film to avoid getting whiplash from sitting so close to the screen we are practically behind it. Also the refusal to let people in without photographic id is ridiculous- bear in mind we had already bought our tickets. And then they charge you 7.50 which is an absolute rip off. And you wonder why the pirate film industry is so prolific

Helpful?
Thank 728Will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Ive always loved visiting the cinema, and always choose this cinema over others in the area. Nice and clean every time ive been and the seat layout it great, all rows higher than the one in front which is not the same as other venues, ensuring good view for all. Staff ive found are helpful and friendly. Would recommend

Helpful?
Thank RachelGX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Convenient Cinema”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My local Cinema so far from my first visit. I always take advantage of the Orange Wednesdays offer, the ticket prices have nearly doubled since about 2008.
I find it easier to purchase tickets from the food and drink counters which is the only option if you're there in person.
I don't bother buying the extortionately priced food and drink.
The seating is comfortable enough and the audio/visual is outstanding.
Parking after 6pm in the Touchwood car park is currently £1.50.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cineworld also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 

Been to Cineworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing