We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic shopping centre”

Touchwood Shopping Center
Ranked #2 of 7 Shopping in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic shopping centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Love coming to touchwood parking is easy, it is always clean & has good toilet and baby change facilities. Has a good selection of shops & restaurants couldn't ask for more without travelling into the city centre. My children especially like seeing Santa & Humpty Dumpty giving out chocolate lollies!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    43
    16
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nostalgic return to Solihull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Plenty of parking. Nice mix of modern shopping centre and old town. All the shopkeepers were friendly. Great charity shops.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
785 reviews
206 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 814 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy, easy parking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We live coming here, we always park in John Lewis and spend some time there before venturing out to the other shops. It's only a small shopping centre, about a quarter of the size of the bullring birmingham but we still prefer it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Docmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“WE LOVE TOUCHWOOD SHOPPING..!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my family and friends always choose Touchwood Solihull as our shopping day treat! That is because it has everything you want!

Plenty of restaurants and bars to suit any taste or budget. We personally love Bella Italia and Pizza Express.

So many shops to choose from, including jewellery shops, clothes shops, department stores and many more!

We love all the little cafés to as they are a real treat for a midday coffee to rest your feet after all that shopping!

Parking is great too and the car park leads out into John Lewis and it is all undercover..

I have been shopping in Solihull since I was around 15, so for about 6 years now and I still love it and would return at any opportunity I have!

Enjoy! :)

Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I always enjoy Touchwood. It's easy to get to. Plenty of parking and a relaxed atmosphere. Good shops and restaurants and you can spend the whole day there.

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Touchwood Shopping Center also viewed

 

Been to Touchwood Shopping Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing