We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below Average Takeaway.”
Review of Agrabad

Agrabad
Ranked #222 of 317 Restaurants in Solihull
Price range: US$0 - US$19
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Agrabad restaurant and takeaway is committed to quality Indian cuisine, tasteful decor, attentive staff and insistence on using fresh spices. Dining at the Indian Star is a treat for all those who appreciate Indian restaurants that serve authentic Indian cuisine. The menu includes some of the chefs own creation signature dishes and award winning dishes, as well as Traditional, Seafood and Vegetarian dishes, something to cater for all taste buds. Whether you eat in, take out or use our FREE delivery service, we hope it is an experience you will long remember and visit us again and again.
Solihull UTD
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Below Average Takeaway.”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Had a take-away from here a couple of times recently & the food has been of a very poor standard i have to say. Very hit & miss on all dishes... bit like sometimes getting meatballs & gravy out of a can to be honest. Also noticed this place has to do specials everyday of the week to get punters to eat in, to me that is sign of a struggling restaurant. In future will stick to the place down the road from here for my Curry fix.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank TenBears72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mothiur R, Manager at Agrabad, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
I am sincerely sorry you have experienced this with us. Our aim is always to please our customers and serve the best food in the area. In this difficult climate people are looking for good food which is also value for money hence our special offers are on Sunday to Thursday, so our customers still can have the luxury of dining out. Also like to thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated by management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    11
    2
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well run restaurant with consistently good food”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I visit regularly.. The staff are nice and the food is good value and consistently good . Its very much a locals restaurant and visitors will enjoy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice local indian restaurant”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We use this restaurant quite a bit to eat in and have also used for takeaway as well.Its a small place compared to others we have been to but apart from that every time we have been there it has been a pleasant experience,nice food,friendly atmosphere,free drinks offer is a bonus !

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“excellent indian restaurant”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

small but nice and friendly restaurant,good atmosphere,staff helpful and easy to get on with.food excellent throughly recommended

Helpful?
3 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Worst curry”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Terrible....its just not proper curry. And I know my curries and I love them alot but even inside its horrible. You dont want to sit in there long I can a sure you. You can bring your own alochol which is a plus.

Helpful?
10 Thank Becksloveslagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agrabad also viewed

Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
 

Been to Agrabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing