We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Sai Surbhi

Sai Surbhi
Ranked #52 of 619 Restaurants in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Description: The First Authentic Indian Restaurant in Preston
Restaurant details
Description: The First Authentic Indian Restaurant in Preston
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Fantastic night at this restaurant, the staff very attentive and serving delicious food, can't wait to visit again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christinehX827VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 206 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my family been to Sai Surbhi restaurant last weekend, it's amazing food , excellent service , nice decor, specially really tasty food feel Indians spice to the taste ,
If any one who love Indian food and know the taste of real Indian food , must try!
Thanks for whole team of SS!!!!
Good wishes guys. Keep it up!
See you soon !

Thank 367kirans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Sai Surbhi is one of the best Indian restaurants i have ever been to. There is a wide variety of dishes in the menu (lot of veg options as well) and it is authentic indian food. The starters (Veg manchurian and chilli paneer) and the mains (malai kofta and babycorn, mushroom & paneer) were delicious. I did not see any colorings in the food, which i really liked. The staff was very friendly from the beginning to end. I would definitely be going there again!!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We went to Sai Surbhi restaurant for the first time this evening - what a fantastic experience - the food what amazing... 22nd of vg the the the the the the the the the 6th do not hesitate in a couple more information about about , authentic flavours, no colourings or preservatives - just good quality food, cooked to perfection. The service was brilliant, each dish was y to us, as the waiters floated around the tables never presuming but simply there when required.

Would we go back - YES in a heart beat...

Thank Minaz1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaiSurbhiPreston, Guest Relations Manager at Sai Surbhi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Hello Mrs. Yakub,

Thanks for your lovely comments,

We really appreciate your feedback and glad to have you as our guest.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We went in on a Sunday evening. Although it was virtually empty we were given a table by the door in the middle. We were then given 3 different menus for wine, drink and food. After what seem like minutes the waiter was back for our orders - didn't have time to even consider any menus. After asking for more time the waiter went off, we then heard comments from the kitchen area how they were closing soon, to hurry up etc. I personally would have liked time to look at the menu properly, which has a lot of choices, maybe too many. How ever we were rushed into an order - which came quickly. Again my wife and I hearing the comments about closing soon in the back ground. The food was very good and tasty, unfortunately we both felt uncomfortable with where we were sat, and like we were keeping them back. We ended up leaving our food and drinks and leaving.

5  Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saisurbhipreston, Public Relations Manager at Sai Surbhi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

We're sorry to see that both reviews you've left on tripadvisor so far have both been of 'Poor' Rating & we do apologise for any misunderstanding on your visit to us.
As it was at the very end of the night when you arrived, other areas of the restaurant were being cleaned up after other sittings which had just left & we did not want to place you amidst a clear up. Had you informed us you were unhappy with your table we would have happily accommodated you further to another one.
The conversations you overheard in the background were the staff speaking to another customer who had just arrived in an intoxicated state after we seated you & served your meal, by this point we had closed the kitchen. This conversation was not intended towards you.
A number of staff noted you had not finished your meal and did politely & attentively ask if there was any issue, however you informed us that you could not eat anything further and that you had drunk too much earlier.
We're glad you mentioned that you were actually happy with the food presented to you, it's just a shame it wasn't finished! Please do contact us & return to our restaurant so we may try to rectify this situation and we're sure you'll leave much happier :)
If ever there is any issue, please do tell us so that we can have the opportunity to resolve the situation!

Thanks & Regards
Sai Surbhi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sai Surbhi also viewed

Preston, Lancashire
Preston, Lancashire
 
Preston, Lancashire
 
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Sai Surbhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing