We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legacy Preston International
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Recently came to Preston to visit friends and they recommended The Legacy as they had stayed here earlier this year when their own home was under going renovation work.

First things first we were quite stressed at check in because it's not easy to find the hotel: actually we could see it from the ringroad but trying to access the car park was a nightmare! i think this might be a common complaint because the receptionist wasn't surprised! at least parking was free which is a nice surprise these days!

Our room was perhaps a little dated but spotlessly clean and the en suite was immaculate. There is a certain amount of traffic noise but it didn't bother us, actually the hotel was very quiet and we were quite shocked when we discovered a party of at least forty American students at breakfast! The buffet style breakfast offering was perfectly adequate.

We would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fletcherandcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    225
    80
    16
    11
See reviews for
75
223
47
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed here for a Saturday evening night out - the hotel is well located for the student area, and the main part of town.

The room was great, the bed was a little bouncy, but I've given knocked off a point for 2 reasons - lack of air con (during a heatwave!) and a shower head with a mind of its own that drowned the bathroom.

Free Wifi is a great addition (all places should do it by now!), ample free parking, and the included breakfast was of good quality too.

Would stay again, recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrylstott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Have stay many times and always liked it ,good location just short walk to town nice room very clean traffic noise can be a pain but its at peck times ,car park was full when we got there even in blue badge spaces by none holders off the badge !! so we had to wait till later that day to park up then next day a coach was in the space , no big deal just had to move somewhere else food is very nice and service first class will stay again

Room Tip: we were on south side it was still a bit noise we stayed in 501
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipkinbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
502 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

A warm welcome after frustrating delays en route, check in was efficient although info on use of key card would have helped, room was spacious, clean with a good sized TV, there was traffic noise due to hotel's location.
As we were later than planned the meal chosen did not meet expectations when served but an alternative was offered.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank menubuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel looks really great for the price when looking superficially. The rooms are well presented, decent TV and room service. When you get there you see the missing few things that make it so cheap.

The rooms have no ac and the windows only open a crack. In the summer, it was impossible to sleep. There are a limited number of fans you can borrow from reception but when they're gone it's 'tough luck'. Keeping the window open doesn't make much difference and you get noise from the road and students coming home at night.

Strange cleaning arrangement. Cleaner came in and made the bed and left towels but left half empty wine glasses, dirty cups and glasses in the room.

The food was just 'ok'. I wouldn't bother with breakfast.

Staff were very polite, no problems there. Free wifi also.

So generally ok for the money but don't expect more that you're paying for and don't stay in summer!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfe menashe, israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

stayed here for 2 nights on the occasion of grandson's graduation.
Small hotel with very friendly staff who were willing and helpful,
I must say that the hotel was exceptionally clean and immaculate.
Rooms were good sizes - we had 3 rooms - but the weather was very hot
with no air conditioning in the rooms and the windows only opened a little.
They did give us fans when we asked for them.
Breakfast adequate. It would have been helpful to have a fridge in the room for cold drinks as weather so hot. Position good for UCLAN and Guildhall, which was our main concern. would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on business.
Negatives: The area around the hotel is rough and the car park is surrounded by student accommodation. Looks like an Office block. Room overlooked busy main road & railway line. Reception area is dingy and cramped. No air con in room.
Positives: Free parking. Free internet. Modern room & bathroom. Friendly staff.
Didn't eat in hotel apart from breakfast, which is taken in the basement. The food was very average.
I think I was put off this hotel because of the location. It's only a 5 minute walk to shopping area / station, but the surrounding area just had a feeling of being rough - I was approached by 2 separate beggars / drunks asking for money within 200 yards from the hotel and I wouldn't recommend any women to venture out alone after dark.
Wouldn't choose to stay here again despite the free internet & parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whukev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
3.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#10 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Preston International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Preston International

Property: Legacy Preston International
Address: Marsh Lane, Preston PR1 2YF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Preston International 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Preston International Hotel. This hotel is ideally located close to the ring road, and within easy reach of the M6 Motorway, making it an ideal accommodation base for both business and leisure. The Legacy Preston International Hotel offers guests the following up to date facilities: 75 contemporary-style bedrooms, disabled-friendly bedrooms available on request, all rooms fitted with iron & ironing board & 'in-room' safes, guest lift to all floors, flat-screen satellite televisions with remote control, FREE Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel, meeting rooms - 3, 24-hour Reception with secure door entry between 11.00pm & 7.00am, Cafe Bar Menu served DAILY 10.00am until 10.00pm, Extensive Lounge Menu, Licensed Bar, FREE Car Parking for 40 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legacy Preston International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Preston International Hotel Preston
Legacy Hotel Preston
Legacy Preston International Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing