We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legacy Preston International
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
East Sussex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First class service”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I booked the Legacy Preston International for my Company. My rooming list was long and I had to make many changes but the staff, especially Bernadette, made my task so much easier. All our officials were very pleased with their stay and very impressed with the food.

We will certainly go back. Many thanks.

Vanda Jones

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VandaEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    231
    80
    16
    11
See reviews for
77
229
47
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Wife and I stayed for one night (16/11/13) found the hotel staff friendly especially the receptionist when we checked in.
Room we had was on second floor main road side which even with the window closed was a bit noisy from traffic, room was a good size (twin room) and all facilities in room were very good.
Breakfast was very nice with good selection and as much as you wish to eat, one downer was the gurgling sound from sink when water emptying, bed was fine although a bit too soft for me personally.
All in all a nice stay over and would certainly stay again although would request a room at the rear.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latty17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Was due to be staying in this hotel for 3 weeks on business lasted 2 before phoning my bosses first thing this morning to get me into the premier inn immediately. People who I very much doubt were even guests were on the 5th floor knocking on doors, shouting & crying at 4am. The receptionist was too busy talking on the phone. The hotel staff couldn't of cared less! The food is disgusting, over priced and frozen. The restaurant is deserted most nights understaffed and the waiting time is unacceptable. The rooms face noisy student accommodation and a dual carriageway/train tracks. The lift is the noisiest contraption ever installed, the whole building literally shakes when in use. A email will be getting sent to Phillip the general manager, a large amount of business has been lost through this experience as my colleagues will now stay in the near-by Premier Inn when in Preston.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul5hields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goostrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Odd location, surrounded by university buildings, but reasonably close to the city centre and the railway station.

Warm, professional welcome from staff.

Bed very comfortable, and room facilities standard but clean and all working.

Shower water pressure very strong, but showerhead old and cheap, as was the shower curtain and flooring.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GooGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, it was an offer that included a bottle of wine on arrival (which was nice) and evening meal on both nights. Our first night in the restaurant was interesting to say the least. There were at max 3 ppl in the room and that included the two of us, and when we placed our order we had to wait and wait for it and when it did arrive - our first course, it was wrong. Pate for me and Chicken wings for my partner, when she explained it was wrong, the waitress told her, thats what she had ordered, when my partner reassured her it wasn’t, mainly because she was a vegetarian, it was taken away and the right plate of food arrived (which was Garlic Mushrooms for anyone out there who is interested). As for the food that came it was in a nutshell “Poor”. It was as though it was being re-heated down stairs (thats where the kitchen is), by a non chef person who was just following written instructions. My desert was a sticky toffee tart, this was such a waste as a culinary dish; and infact should be used with bricks and mortar in the building trade. It didn’t move. It was concrete. Anyway, happily for me I only had to eat there on one night, as the second night I was away somewhere else for dinner.
As for the room, it was reasonably clean and we had a window in the room overlooking the road (which I had asked for a room over the car park, because previous Trip advisor had mentioned the noise level at night) and they were right. At night time outside was very noisy(cars/ppl speaking/student area). Truth be known, there is a Premier Inn nearby in Preston and you know exactly what you are getting with them and thats where we will be staying next time.
Overall, in one word: Poor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed one night with my husband. Clean rooms. Friendly Reception staff. Good parking. BUT not easy to find if you don't know Preston. I used to live there and passed it twice coming at it from opposite directions. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiggyBanuski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2227
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We enjoyed staying here,very comfortable and centrally located.Breakfast was a very varied buffet with individually cooked items,leisurely atmosphere and friendly service.Everyone was very helpful,we had guests for drinks in the bar and all agreed it was very pleasant. It was just what we needed after long haul flights.Surrounded by the University buildings,it was a bit tricky to find off the one way system,maybe a larger sign needed?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mama2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
3.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#9 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Preston International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Preston International

Property: Legacy Preston International
Address: Marsh Lane, Preston PR1 2YF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Preston International 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Preston International Hotel. This hotel is ideally located close to the ring road, and within easy reach of the M6 Motorway, making it an ideal accommodation base for both business and leisure. The Legacy Preston International Hotel offers guests the following up to date facilities: 75 contemporary-style bedrooms, disabled-friendly bedrooms available on request, all rooms fitted with iron & ironing board & 'in-room' safes, guest lift to all floors, flat-screen satellite televisions with remote control, FREE Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel, meeting rooms - 3, 24-hour Reception with secure door entry between 11.00pm & 7.00am, Cafe Bar Menu served DAILY 10.00am until 10.00pm, Extensive Lounge Menu, Licensed Bar, FREE Car Parking for 40 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legacy Preston International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Preston International Hotel Preston
Legacy Hotel Preston
Legacy Preston International Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing