We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but beware breakfast....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy Preston International
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Overall this is a conveniently located (once you've mastered Preston's one-way system) and comfortable hotel. The first time I stayed was fine, but last time I was surprised on going to breakfast to find that the self-service toast option didn't provide tongs for the bread. I assumed it was an oversight, suggested some be brought, and they arrived without problem. But the same applied *every* day I was there - and on at least one occasion I observed another guest pick up bread with his fingers and then return it to the basket. You may trust his hygiene, but I'm not sure I want to. Hopefully they'll learn better public health practices, in which case I'd highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlynnOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Legacy Preston International
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a decent clean hotel in a central location good for both business and exploring the surrounding area. However, in very hot weather the rooms get hot and very humid with no light weight bed covers. Particularly if you are on the Ringroad/Railway side of the hotel it is too noisy to have windows open - even with ear plugs.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room on the ringroad/railway side of the hotel. NO A/C but they will supply a fan...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very disappointing – room service breakfast never arrived and when I followed up they explained they were too busy dealing with a group. Reception initially refused to remove the cost of breakfast (would only take off the tray charge...). After discussions, the bill was reduced by just a nominal fee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian_Matth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A nice clean hotel well within walking distance of local amenities. Our room wasn't air conditioned so did get quiet warm during the night. They provide a buffet breakfast served from 8am to 11am so no rush in the morning. Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsChaddy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Preston international is a very nice hotel central to all ammenities ( bars & shopping ) staff are very friendly and rooms are very modern and very clean you will not be disapointed bar is a bit expensive but you find that in most hotels ,breakfast is buffet style help yourself you wont go hungry .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoltonEnglandAndycap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was very comfortable in this hotel. The rooms are standard but pleasant and functional and the wifi worked well. The restaurant serves good basic food - nothing very fancy but well-prepared and well-served and the service is pleasant and friendly. My only complaint would be that the music in the breakfast room was too loud and not particularly adequate for early morning tea drinkers. The hotel is very central especially if you are participating in an event at the local University.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms seem to overlook the carpark or the back of the hotel and are therefore pretty qui...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ireland_timothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Check in was quick and efficient. Staff so pleasant. Our room was perfect and warm. The beds were really comfortable and the shower was excellent. Such a quick walk to the centre of Preston. Breakfast was fine, coffee and tea and selection of fruit was great. great stay, we would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
601 reviews
3.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
997 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#7 of 15 in Preston
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 15 in Preston
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#12 of 15 in Preston
135 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#11 of 15 in Preston
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Preston International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Preston International

Address: Marsh Lane, Preston PR1 2YF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range: £56 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Preston International 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Preston International Hotel. This hotel is ideally located close to the ring road, and within easy reach of the M6 Motorway, making it an ideal accommodation base for both business and leisure. The Legacy Preston International Hotel offers guests the following up to date facilities: 75 contemporary-style bedrooms, disabled-friendly bedrooms available on request, all rooms fitted with iron & ironing board & 'in-room' safes, guest lift to all floors, flat-screen satellite televisions with remote control, FREE Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel, meeting rooms - 3, 24-hour Reception with secure door entry between 11.00pm & 7.00am, Cafe Bar Menu served DAILY 10.00am until 10.00pm, Extensive Lounge Menu, Licensed Bar, FREE Car Parking for 40 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Preston International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Preston International Hotel Preston
Legacy Hotel Preston
Legacy Preston International Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing