We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like a Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Preston International
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just like a Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Good welcome. Reasonably priced stay. Good breakfast (excellent croissants). Lift was broken but fixed by the morning. Our main issue was sound proofing - what a nightmare. Every door that closed sounded like a slam. Our room was next to the main corridor door as well. You cannot open the window as to do so you hear the traffic and trains passing all night. (you even hear them with the window closed). Room fairly stuffy and uncomfortable as no air con. I would go as far as to say it was the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed in. On that basis alone we would not return.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotlands_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    235
    80
    16
    11
See reviews for
78
231
49
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and paid about £80 a night on a Thursday and Friday. This is a basic hotel - equivalent to a travelodge so I think it's overpriced. The rooms are spacious and clean and there is lots of car parking. However there are no facilities other than a small bar/cafe area and the breakfast was extremely poor. We ate at about 8.30 (breakfast served until 9) and many of the cooked items had run out, including toast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Found this little hotel as a last minute booking and I was highly impressed with this place.
It was a little tricky to find, in part due to a dodgy Sat Nav!
Other than that it was truly brilliant, great, comfy rooms and really nice food.
The staff were also very warm and friendly.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for one night for our daughter's graduation on 18/714.

Centrally located within a 5 minute walk to the centre and 10 minutes walk from the train station. Hotel amenities were acceptable and check in was efficient and without fuss. Breakfast was a self service buffet, plentiful and tasty. Sleep quality was fine, we had no noisy interruptions from outside (even though our room overlooked a slip road). One check in card supplied so we had to return to the room together.

Total cost for a double room including breakfast was £60 and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusyBeeBuzzBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Very standard business/budget hotel. Rooms are clean and fine. Just avoid like the plague in hot weather. There is no air conditioning and the windows only open a fraction and let a smallest breath of air in. I stay in loads of these kind of hotels and it's the hottest and stuffiest I have encountered.

You can get fans from reception at £10 deposit which was the only thing that made my night bearable but that's not advertised - I just happened to see them being borrowed.

On the bright side it's probably nice and toasty in Winter.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for one the night. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Their is noise from the road, Request a room facing the car park (quieter). Breakfast was nice, not a huge range of offer, but more than enough variety. We have stayed here on a number of occasions now and for the price it offers good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Question for you? If you booked the following deal; Book your two night stay and we'll not only give you a 3 course dinner on BOTH nights of your stay, we'll also place a bottle of Prosecco in your room on arrival. Fairly straightforward offer you would think – well I booked to stay for four nights, I assumed that after the first two nights I would then receive a second bottle of wine – not the case unfortunately; I was advised that if I had made two separate reservations for the booking then I would have received a second bottle of wine. I have canvassed a number of other hotel chains; none of those I contacted would have taken this approach.

Anyway, now I am here I may leave a few more of my observations;

• Hotel’s location is pretty good close to the centre of Preston, however, actually finding the hotel can be difficult given the fact it is a one way system.
• Staff are generally ok and friendly, this does depend on which members of staff you get to meet, our first night I had no complaints, regrettably though this was not the case on every day. The second night I felt like I was being an inconvenience by just staying at the hotel.
• The restaurant is rather expensive with the average starter costing around £5, don’t get me wrong I don’t have an issue with the price, however I do have an issue with the condiments being served is sachets like those found on a motorway service station.
• Rooms ok, however I did find what appeared to be a blood stain on my pillow on the first night; this wasn’t changed until the third day.

Finally, this had been intended to be the first in a number of stays at this hotel, however I can confirm I will never be returning to this hotel or any in this chain again – very disappointing.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAB130465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#11 of 15 in Preston
570 reviews
3.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
945 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#10 of 15 in Preston
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
245 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
693 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Preston International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Preston International

Property: Legacy Preston International
Address: Marsh Lane, Preston PR1 2YF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Preston International 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Preston International Hotel. This hotel is ideally located close to the ring road, and within easy reach of the M6 Motorway, making it an ideal accommodation base for both business and leisure. The Legacy Preston International Hotel offers guests the following up to date facilities: 75 contemporary-style bedrooms, disabled-friendly bedrooms available on request, all rooms fitted with iron & ironing board & 'in-room' safes, guest lift to all floors, flat-screen satellite televisions with remote control, FREE Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel, meeting rooms - 3, 24-hour Reception with secure door entry between 11.00pm & 7.00am, Cafe Bar Menu served DAILY 10.00am until 10.00pm, Extensive Lounge Menu, Licensed Bar, FREE Car Parking for 40 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Legacy Preston International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Preston International Hotel Preston
Legacy Hotel Preston
Legacy Preston International Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing