We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast BIG let down” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legacy Preston International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Legacy Preston International
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Preston
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Breakfast BIG let down”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have stayed here several times and been pleased with everything that is until this time! Went for breakfast only to find that eggs (scrambled and fried) had run out, no staff around to ask how long freshly cooked eggs would be available, we had cereal and juice and tried again for hot food, still empty trays. Asked a member of staff how long for any eggs she replied did not know but would enquire, she forgot and we had to ask another member of staff, who told us none ready in the kitchen so probably 12 to 15 mins wait for chef to cook. We returned to our seats had a hot drink and noticed that that the staff on duty were busy cleaning tables etc, it appears no one taking responsibility for checking the state of food available for residents. Staff obviously need training in priorities in Breakfast room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnyard166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Hi. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at The Legacy Preston International Hotel! We greatly value guest feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests have a positive experience.

We have reviewed our breakfast procedures and addressed the issues raised with the relevant staff members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and hope that you chose to stay with us when you are next in Preston. Remember to book directly with us for the best rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    223
    79
    16
    11
See reviews for
75
219
47
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh. Scotland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Arrived (wee bit trouble finding the right street to come down!) and the rooms were still being made up - not a problem as we had a drink in the bar. Check in friendly. Room was fine and the bed was comfy. Decent bathroom and shower. Good location for our concert venue. After the concert we just came back to the hotel - the bar was still opened and the chap continued to serve us until we went to bed! Breakfast was fine - unfort the coffee machine wasn't working so the coffee available was rubbish! Could have been a bit quicker filling things back up. But no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cate019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Hi. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at The Legacy Preston International Hotel! We greatly value guest feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests have a positive experience.

We are glad you had a enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed the comfortable bedroom and good location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and hope that you chose to stay with us when you are next in Preston. Remember to book directly with us for the best rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed here for one night in Aug whilst attending a football match in Preston.
Nice hotel with all you would expect for the price, lovely comfy bed, very nice room, small bathroom with limited soaps and shampoos etc. Nothing special but perfectly acceptable.
The hotel was very close to the main route for drinks and food in Preston so no issues with a taxi after a night out/curry etc...
Breakfast was a very nice buffet style full English with continental buffet option, again all very well cooked and well tendered by the waitress'.
All in all a very nice stay indeed, I would recommend it and will def stay again next season if/when we play Preston.

Room Tip: Be careful if you are driving as it is on a one way street and can be difficult to find the entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Hi. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at The Legacy Preston International Hotel! We greatly value guest feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests have a positive experience.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and benefited from our central location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and hope that you chose to stay with us when you are next in Preston. Remember to book directly with us for the best rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Breakfast cold when asked to reheat in microwave firstly they said no as it was a health and safety issue but surely cold food is health risk then they got manager who said they could reheat once she reheated it but was still cold as she never microwaved it long enough my breakfast was ruined I will not go back here again and poor selection no black pudding no fried bread no mushrooms just basic

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Hi. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at The Legacy Preston International Hotel! We greatly value guest feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests have a positive experience.

We are sorry to learn about your breakfast experience. We have investigated this incident to ensure that in future all of our guests have a great breakfast experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and hope that you chose to stay with us when you are next in Preston. Remember to book directly with us for the best rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Quiet a pleasant Hotel in the City Centre of Preston with Friendly welcoming staff. Clean well sized rooms with a very comfortable bed! If you like soft beds you'll approve! The in-room safe came in handy, too. The self service buffet breakfast was a welcome addition with the added benefit of take away coffee if required. The only down sides being no A/C & that it's located on a one way street. Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetobester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Hi. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at The Legacy Preston International Hotel! We greatly value guest feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests have a positive experience.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the bed comfy and breakfast convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and hope that you chose to stay with us when you are next in Preston. Remember to book directly with us for the best rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Did what it said on the tin. Quick and efficient check-in, nice modern room, a comfy bed at a reasonable rate but an under-powered shower. Overall not exceptional, not bad. If it was a colour, it would be beige.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoetheBusDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Hi. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at The Legacy Preston International Hotel! We greatly value guest feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests have a positive experience.

We are glad the hotel met your expectations and that you found the bed comfy.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and hope that you chose to stay with us when you are next in Preston. Remember to book directly with us for the best rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here with a team of 4 people for one night. Good welcome. Reasonably priced stay. Good breakfast and friendly service!. Good sized rooms and there is lots of car parking. There was a small bar to have a nice drink before going to bed. Value for money!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Hi. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at The Legacy Preston International Hotel! We greatly value guest feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests have a positive experience.

We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary on-site parking and good sized, modern room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and hope that you chose to stay with us when you are next in Preston. Remember to book directly with us for the best rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
5.0 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Preston International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Preston International

Property: Legacy Preston International
Address: Marsh Lane, Preston PR1 2YF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Preston International 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Preston International Hotel. This hotel is ideally located close to the ring road, and within easy reach of the M6 Motorway, making it an ideal accommodation base for both business and leisure. The Legacy Preston International Hotel offers guests the following up to date facilities: 75 contemporary-style bedrooms, disabled-friendly bedrooms available on request, all rooms fitted with iron & ironing board & 'in-room' safes, guest lift to all floors, flat-screen satellite televisions with remote control, FREE Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel, meeting rooms - 3, 24-hour Reception with secure door entry between 11.00pm & 7.00am, Cafe Bar Menu served DAILY 10.00am until 10.00pm, Extensive Lounge Menu, Licensed Bar, FREE Car Parking for 40 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Legacy Preston International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Preston International Hotel Preston
Legacy Hotel Preston
Legacy Preston International Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing