We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy Preston International
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Modern hotel,very clean,helpful staff,good breakfast,lovely comfy bed but oops the only lift broke down and unrepairable a bit of a problem with a temporarily invalid wife especially if you are on the fourth floor.Not the hotels fault but with unreliability of lifts they maybe should have had two.Anyway got moved to first floor.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the railway could be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jazzbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Hi. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at The Legacy Preston International Hotel! We greatly value guest feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests have a positive experience.

We are glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and modern, clean bedroom.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and hope that you chose to stay with us when you are next in Preston. Remember to book directly with us for the best rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Well worth the price we paid for an overnight stay in Preston,it was a bargain.The staff were brilliant.The location was great for us,only a 5 minute walk to the university venue for the gig,close to the City centre and pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Hi. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at The Legacy Preston International Hotel! We greatly value guest feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests have a positive experience.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and benefited from our convenient location, close to the City Centre!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and hope that you chose to stay with us when you are next in Preston. Remember to book directly with us for the best rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel was clean, modern and great value. Just a few minutes walk from the city center, it is the perfect location for a place to stay after a night out or if you are visiting the area. We stayed for my birthday as I wished to go to the Duk Pond (a beautiful Tapas restaurant near by) and from the minute we walked in we were made to feel welcome. When leaving for dinner, the receptionist called us a taxi and advised us on where to go and what places were like. We heard barely any noise during the night and considering it was a Friday night, it was very surprising! The breakfast was also included and was an exceptional range of hot and cold choices with a very wide variety of tea and coffee. It was a buffet style with great seating and was constantly kept topped up so items never ran out. Brilliant - will be recommending to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Hi. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at The Legacy Preston International Hotel! We greatly value guest feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests have a positive experience.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular our legendary breakfast!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and hope that you chose to stay with us when you are next in Preston. Remember to book directly with us for the best rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very clean rooms and accommodating staff. Excellent, full English breakfast with all the expected choices. Very good coffee machine with lots of choices. bit noisy because of the trains passing and the traffic. It is too close to the railway station to allow for a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of the hotel away from the main road and the railway tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Hi. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at The Legacy Preston International Hotel! We greatly value guest feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests have a positive experience.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the clean modern bedroom and delicious cooked breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and hope that you chose to stay with us when you are next in Preston. Remember to book directly with us for the best rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights bed and breakfast. Stayed on the 3rd floor. This hotel does NOT have air-conditioning so may get hot if it's really sunny. Reception staff I understand will provide a fan if asked. Customer service at this hotel is 1st class, both the reception staff and the restaurant staff at breakfast time. Breakfast is a buffet help yourself from cereals/fruit with full English breakfast and toast, tea/coffee. All the food looked freshly cooked and was of a very good standard. Hotel rooms are comfortable but the en-suite in our room could do with some maintenance, bathtub mastic coming away from the tiles. I hope the maintenance is completed soon otherwise the hotel could start to drop in standards. I had 2 good nights stay and I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: Try to get a room between 3rd and 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ashforth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Hi. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at The Legacy Preston International Hotel! We greatly value guest feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests have a positive experience.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the service received from our friendly team and the breakfast. We have an ongoing maintenance plan to ensure that we offer consistently high standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and hope that you chose to stay with us when you are next in Preston. Remember to book directly with us for the best rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have stayed here several times and been pleased with everything that is until this time! Went for breakfast only to find that eggs (scrambled and fried) had run out, no staff around to ask how long freshly cooked eggs would be available, we had cereal and juice and tried again for hot food, still empty trays. Asked a member of staff how long for any eggs she replied did not know but would enquire, she forgot and we had to ask another member of staff, who told us none ready in the kitchen so probably 12 to 15 mins wait for chef to cook. We returned to our seats had a hot drink and noticed that that the staff on duty were busy cleaning tables etc, it appears no one taking responsibility for checking the state of food available for residents. Staff obviously need training in priorities in Breakfast room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barnyard166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Hi. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at The Legacy Preston International Hotel! We greatly value guest feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests have a positive experience.

We have reviewed our breakfast procedures and addressed the issues raised with the relevant staff members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and hope that you chose to stay with us when you are next in Preston. Remember to book directly with us for the best rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Arrived (wee bit trouble finding the right street to come down!) and the rooms were still being made up - not a problem as we had a drink in the bar. Check in friendly. Room was fine and the bed was comfy. Decent bathroom and shower. Good location for our concert venue. After the concert we just came back to the hotel - the bar was still opened and the chap continued to serve us until we went to bed! Breakfast was fine - unfort the coffee machine wasn't working so the coffee available was rubbish! Could have been a bit quicker filling things back up. But no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cate019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Hi. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at The Legacy Preston International Hotel! We greatly value guest feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests have a positive experience.

We are glad you had a enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed the comfortable bedroom and good location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and hope that you chose to stay with us when you are next in Preston. Remember to book directly with us for the best rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#8 of 15 in Preston
634 reviews
3.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
1 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
681 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
766 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#12 of 15 in Preston
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Preston International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Preston International

Address: Marsh Lane, Preston PR1 2YF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range: £52 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Preston International 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Preston International Hotel. This hotel is ideally located close to the ring road, and within easy reach of the M6 Motorway, making it an ideal accommodation base for both business and leisure. The Legacy Preston International Hotel offers guests the following up to date facilities: 75 contemporary-style bedrooms, disabled-friendly bedrooms available on request, all rooms fitted with iron & ironing board & 'in-room' safes, guest lift to all floors, flat-screen satellite televisions with remote control, FREE Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel, meeting rooms - 3, 24-hour Reception with secure door entry between 11.00pm & 7.00am, Cafe Bar Menu served DAILY 10.00am until 10.00pm, Extensive Lounge Menu, Licensed Bar, FREE Car Parking for 40 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legacy Preston International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Preston International Hotel Preston
Legacy Hotel Preston
Legacy Preston International Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing