We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, beds and food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy Preston International
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Don't be put off by the tricky approach and unimposing entrance to this city centre hotel. They coped amazingly well with an influx of fifty plus in our party when probably they are more used to singles or couples. The rooms are large, with comfortable beds, and even a bath in the en suite. The choices for breakfast were excellent, even if the queue for the toaster did block the doorway at times! We also had a three course evening meal supplied, again with choices. All very good. The staff were universally smart and pleasant. We thought the bar prices a little high perhaps, but then we are not used to hotel bar prices, so maybe they are average.
We would certainly recommend and/or go again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Legacy Preston International
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2010

We stayed here for two nights over August bank holiday weekend.
The staff were very helpful, rooms immaculate with a contemporary design,very comfortable beds with crisp white pillows and bedding, buffet breakfast with everything cooked fresh, and a variety of cereals, croissants and fruit, they even provide a large take away tea or coffee when you have finished breakfast.
We can highly recommend this hotel for everyone and will be staying in the future, it`s very reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayingharolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I have stayed at 100's of hotels in my time from £40 to £369 a night and never felt the need to review them, but in fairness to this hotel & staff thought it only right i did, Hotel is modern in design and excellent for city access. The rooms were of a higher standard then a travel lodge, premier lodge, travel inn etc etc, very comfortable rooms and beds and linen of high standard. Staff relaxed yet efficent with smiles of a natural nature then a 'you must smile at customers' nature. Great value for money breakfast of a good standard. Trust me, We will be back. Seen a negative review on this site, which i can only imagine is the wrong hotel, Keep it up. Great to see a smaller chain running rings around the BIG corparate chains...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovePubsNotTax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Upon arriving on Tueday August 17th (for a 2 night stay) we were told the hotel had no hot water. We were lead to believe that the problem had just happened and would be fixed soon as the engineer came in the morning with the new part. The next morning I asked about the hot water and was told it would be afternoon before it was fixed. Around 3pm I inquired again about the hot water and was told maybe by 5pm it would be fixed. I asked if they could guarantee a 5pm fix (we had dinner plans and needed a shower!) and they said no but I could go down the street and use the university showers (unacceptable to my mind!) They called the Holiday Inn for me and we switched hotels for the second night. Upon arriving at the Holiday Inn I learned that the Legacy Hotel had been out of hot water for 3 days. I feel the legacy hotel lied to me, lead me to think the problem was short-lived and I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel20102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

I spent one night here on the 14th August and was amazed at how fantastic the hotel is. The room was modern decor, with a really comfortable bed and plush bedding. The bathroom was almost state-of-the-art with contemporary fittings and slate flooring. The TV was hi tech and there was an abundance of coffee sachets/sugar/milk and biscuits, unlike many more expensive hotels, and complimentary toiletries were provided. Breakfast was also included for 2 people within the price. It has free hotel parking, and it is only a 5 minute walk from Preston train station, and local pubs. Surprisingly cheaper than Holiday Inn/ Premier Inn. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

This hotel felt a bit kanckered and needs a decent lick of paint and some maintenance. Breakfast was just awful, the hotel did respond to my feedback but really should have the leadership to realise that coffee machine is broken, fridges are broken, breakfast is cold and congealed, doors are all really heavy, lights don't work in the rooms, cobwebs in the corners etc etc.

Premier Inn opening in November and it is in a better location - Sorry Legacy you will have to pull your socks up!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

It is a little difficult to find as it is on a one way system but it is central to town without being on top of it thence not too noisy. The beds are wonderfully comfortable and the room is very modern and clean. The breakfast was hot and good value for money. We have stayed there twice now and would definitely stay again.!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dap045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
600 reviews
3.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
997 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#7 of 15 in Preston
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#10 of 15 in Preston
135 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#11 of 15 in Preston
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Preston International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Preston International

Address: Marsh Lane, Preston PR1 2YF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range: £56 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Preston International 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Preston International Hotel. This hotel is ideally located close to the ring road, and within easy reach of the M6 Motorway, making it an ideal accommodation base for both business and leisure. The Legacy Preston International Hotel offers guests the following up to date facilities: 75 contemporary-style bedrooms, disabled-friendly bedrooms available on request, all rooms fitted with iron & ironing board & 'in-room' safes, guest lift to all floors, flat-screen satellite televisions with remote control, FREE Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel, meeting rooms - 3, 24-hour Reception with secure door entry between 11.00pm & 7.00am, Cafe Bar Menu served DAILY 10.00am until 10.00pm, Extensive Lounge Menu, Licensed Bar, FREE Car Parking for 40 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legacy Preston International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Preston International Hotel Preston
Legacy Hotel Preston
Legacy Preston International Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing