We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, friendly, restaurant in the heart of Leyland town centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Antonnello's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Antonnello's
Ranked #272 of 531 Restaurants in Preston
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: 30 mins drive from Blackpool airport 5mins from Junction 28/M6 so easy to location in heart of small Town of Leyland - a GEM of a place romantic & good valuie best pizzas in NW England! go Sun-Thurs Pizz/pasta £3 house merlot £11/litre Upstairs cosy & warm atmosphere go early of book as it soon gets full with those 'in the know'
Restaurant details
Description: 30 mins drive from Blackpool airport 5mins from Junction 28/M6 so easy to location in heart of small Town of Leyland - a GEM of a place romantic & good valuie best pizzas in NW England! go Sun-Thurs Pizz/pasta £3 house merlot £11/litre Upstairs cosy & warm atmosphere go early of book as it soon gets full with those 'in the know'
Leyland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Small, friendly, restaurant in the heart of Leyland town centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

This a small, family run restaurant in the heart of Leyland. The restaurant is set above the Pizza takeaway and can be easily missed. The restaurant is always busy and it is advisable to book. The staff are attentive and friendly, without being overbearing. Not expensive and strongly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryG203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hidden gem upstairs, tucked away.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Great food, great atmosphere! Discovered whilst visiting another gem of a shop(peppermint cottage) in Leyland

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martincarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Let down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

This place used to be very good, and I would go quite often (probably up to once a week). However, something changed and I will not go again. I'm not sure what has gone wrong on their end but suddenly the food is not as good and the staff bordering on apathetic.

The last time I went, we were waiting over an hour for our food, and the place wasn't very busy. Then when the food did come, it was cold and we had to send it back. (I have never done this before in my life!)

All in all, it used to be really cheap at £2.99 for any pizza/pasta during the week, and this was fantastic value for what you got. Now, it's £3.49 for the same offer, but you get what you pay for.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichaChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Brilliant Food good selection on the menu and the pizza pasta offer is well worth partaking in but very busy

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank aanbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Hidden Gem in Leyland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Great food and atmosphere at an affordable price. A place to visit again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Navi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antonnello's also viewed

 
Woodplumpton, Preston
Preston, Lancashire
 
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Antonnello's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing