We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware of lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Preston Marriott Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“beware of lunch”
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I use this hotel for small business meetings.
Service is usually very slow, and food seems to be consistently average, for Marriott standards, with an occasional disaster (don't have the lamb kebabs)
Location and parking are the best points of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uncle_Bob_Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    354
    167
    67
    51
See reviews for
235
367
33
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2010

I had a bit of a problem checking in; as I was a solo traveller they wanted to move me out of the executive room I'd booked into a family room and reduce the rate. I really wanted the room I had booked but was clearly not going to win - apparently they were overbooked - not really my problem but I was late for a meeting so went ahead. Breakfast was wierd with staff not sure wjat was going on. Food was fine, staff were fine - generally it was ok but I'm glad the company paid not me!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loogie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Went here for my girlfriends birthday and had a great time! I'll start with the good points and there are many. None more so than the staff. Very friendly, very helpful. We arrived at 2pm and our room wasnt quite ready yet so we were given some free drinks in the bar as an apology. We finally got to our room just 30 mins late so no big deal. When we got up there, all the requests had been kept, extra pillows etc. Also they had been kind enough to leave a card for the GF and a bouquet of balloons. Nice touch. The room was adequately sized with a large bathroom. Pleasantly decorated and very clean. Lovely King Sized bed which was comfy. Dinner and breakfast were pretty tasty too. Checkout was fast and well handled too.

The only gripes I have are rather petty I suppose but they're the only things stopping a 5 star rating from me!

1. Pool had too many kids and was spoilt due to it by being wayyyyy to noisy.
2. The trip through the hotel to the pool was a little disappointing, you have to trek past the laundry which smelt very badly of dirty nappies
3. The pathetic shower...... was nice and warm but probably the most pathetic shower I had in a UK hotel so far.

Would I recommend it - definately! great place let down by some fairly small niggles!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmltnangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, UK
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We have stayed here a lot in the family room and the hotel is definitely one I would recommend for value for money, facilities, location and attractiveness. The disappointments on this visit was that there seemed to be a lack of staff and organisation during breakfast but it was still great to have stayed.

One minor irritation is the sound that comes from the back of the t.v. where the freeview connects. I don't know why it needs to make a sound when turned off that you can hear whilst in bed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CustomerReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilmarnock
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We spent the weekend here, its a nice setting, but was very busy, a lot of private funtions, the pool was very busy all weekend with people who had kids, and most of them were not guests at the hotel! The room we had was on the small side and overlooked a car park so quite noisy if the window was open, which it was as the air con. in the room was not working! The staff were friendly on the whole, one or two were a bit snooty, at the reception, a bit expensive for what it was!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianeKilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, U.K
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

This is a good four star hotel - we found the rooms were very clean and comfortable.
The check in desk and staff were friendly and there was a nice relaxed feeling in the hotel. The breakfast was also good, having a wide range of food catering for most tastes.
Very close of the M6 motorway makes this hotel a convienient stop over if your travelling to Blackpool or further north. There is also ample free parking onsite.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Only stayed for one night on buisness with colleagues;
The place was clean, tidy got excellent facilites and the staff were most helpful.
The food was decent if a tad expensive but then you'd expect that for a four star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
1.9 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
700 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Legacy Preston International
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#9 of 15 in Preston
582 reviews
4.2 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preston Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preston Marriott Hotel

Property: Preston Marriott Hotel
Address: 418 Garstang Road | Broughton, Preston PR3 5JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Preston Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unforgettable country getaway is waiting for you at the Preston Marriott Hotel, a luxury hotel standing on 11 pristine acres in Lancashire County. Our hotel's guest suites offer stylish design, a variety of in-room entertainment options, and high-speed Wi-Fi access, while our impressive hotel amenities will ensure you stay comfortable during your visit. Fuel up for your countryside adventure here in Lancashire at Tempo Coffee House, which features Starbucks(R) coffee, or sample delectable English cuisine at Broughton's, our hotel restaurant. With a convenient location in Preston near the M6 motorway and a selection of 10 sophisticated, flexible venues, our hotel can offer a magnificent backdrop for any wedding or business event. Well-placed in Preston, our hotel allows for easy access to top destinations, including Preston Guild Hall and UCLAN. Whether you're visiting Lancashire for business or pleasure, the Preston Marriott Hotel will provide all you need for a luxury experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Preston Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Preston
Preston Marriott Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing